Roccat Kone XTD Gaming Mouse Review

Lighting

Roccat Kone XTD Gaming Mouse Review

Lighting

You aren't limited to just having the lighting on. There are four LEDs that you can set independently, as well as off, or breathing, or a heartbeat, or colour cycling etc. You definitely wont lack in options.

Roccat Kone XTD Gaming Mouse Review     Roccat Kone XTD Gaming Mouse Review  

Roccat Kone XTD Gaming Mouse Review     Roccat Kone XTD Gaming Mouse Review  

Roccat Kone XTD Gaming Mouse Review     Roccat Kone XTD Gaming Mouse Review  

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next»

Most Recent Comments

10-11-2012, 06:14:06

tinytomlogan
http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...110937218l.JPG

Today we're taking a look at the third iteration of the Roccat Kone gaming mouse, the XTD.


Continue Reading

10-11-2012, 07:00:39

rossi94
I like the LEDs and the driver but not the black plastic - looks cheap.

29-11-2012, 22:43:13

HawK89
This mouse has great hardware, but the shape isn't friendly to grip on.
Gamers often lift the mouse from the surface to reposition the mouse back to center or start point on the mousepad, but this mouse isn't great grip and lift. A bit of headache when this mouse is directed towards gamers.

28-12-2012, 15:30:24

TAWN
I have a Kone[+] but am looking at other producers because of the scrole problem...

18-03-2013, 02:43:39

X82
I had the Kone+ and I had to send it back FIVE times because of either scroll wheel failure or laser failure. I gave up and went with another brand. I loved this mouse, when it worked. Does the XTD improve this? I'm not going to fork out 70 on a hunch.

16-04-2014, 07:05:59

aliG
Had kone+ sent back once, and after half year for new one click button broke down (double clicking all the time)

16-04-2014, 07:39:52

Carbine
I had the original Kone when Roccat first came out to play. Thought it was a great mouse to use for gaming, but did have issues with drivers and the computer failing to detect the hardware upon startup.

Still got the mouse and still seems to work albeit the ongoing issues

16-04-2014, 08:32:05

Dicehunter
I cant fault Roccats mice or headsets, Just stay the hell away from their keyboards!!!
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.