Roccat Kone XTD Gaming Mouse Review

Software

Roccat Kone XTD Gaming Mouse Review

Software

You definitely aren't short of options when it comes to tailoring the XTD to your needs. With five profiles, each with up to five DPI settings, you have full control over the Kone XTD and how sensitive it is.

The buttons on the Roccat are fully customisable too. Not only have you got the regular buttons to assign, but with the combination of the Easy-Shift[+] modifier you have another full range of potential assignments.

Roccat Kone XTD Gaming Mouse Review     Roccat Kone XTD Gaming Mouse Review  

Under the advanced control tab are the finer controls to tune the XTD within an inch of its life. As well as lift-off distance and surface analysis you can tweak the sensitivity on both axes. The oddest tab belongs to a trophy section depending on how many times you've clicked and scrolled.

Roccat Kone XTD Gaming Mouse Review     Roccat Kone XTD Gaming Mouse Review  

Finally, before the colours on the next page, we have the macro editor. Whilst not quite at the very zenith of macro software it is certainly as easy to use as you could wish and offers enormous customisation options.

Roccat Kone XTD Gaming Mouse Review     Roccat Kone XTD Gaming Mouse Review  

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next»

Most Recent Comments

10-11-2012, 06:14:06

tinytomlogan
http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...110937218l.JPG

Today we're taking a look at the third iteration of the Roccat Kone gaming mouse, the XTD.


Continue Reading

10-11-2012, 07:00:39

rossi94
I like the LEDs and the driver but not the black plastic - looks cheap.

29-11-2012, 22:43:13

HawK89
This mouse has great hardware, but the shape isn't friendly to grip on.
Gamers often lift the mouse from the surface to reposition the mouse back to center or start point on the mousepad, but this mouse isn't great grip and lift. A bit of headache when this mouse is directed towards gamers.

28-12-2012, 15:30:24

TAWN
I have a Kone[+] but am looking at other producers because of the scrole problem...

18-03-2013, 02:43:39

X82
I had the Kone+ and I had to send it back FIVE times because of either scroll wheel failure or laser failure. I gave up and went with another brand. I loved this mouse, when it worked. Does the XTD improve this? I'm not going to fork out 70 on a hunch.

16-04-2014, 07:05:59

aliG
Had kone+ sent back once, and after half year for new one click button broke down (double clicking all the time)

16-04-2014, 07:39:52

Carbine
I had the original Kone when Roccat first came out to play. Thought it was a great mouse to use for gaming, but did have issues with drivers and the computer failing to detect the hardware upon startup.

Still got the mouse and still seems to work albeit the ongoing issues

16-04-2014, 08:32:05

Dicehunter
I cant fault Roccats mice or headsets, Just stay the hell away from their keyboards!!!
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.