RAZER Destructor Precision Gaming Mat

Conclusion

Conclusion RAZER Destructor
 
So how well did the RAZER Destructor perform in today's review?
 
I'm going to reiterate what I said on the previous page as I feel it warrantss saying again - the RAZER Destructor is my new best friend. It is quite simply the fastest gaming surface that I have had the pleasure to deal with and the additional control and precision available makes it even more attractive. It's almost as if RAZER has revamped the Bugatti Veyron with even better brakes and suspension and then marketed it as a mouse mat. Almost :D
 
The inclusion of the professional looking padded carry case sweetens the deal even further as it means that your RAZER Destructor will provide you with many years of service provided you look after it.
 
However, the RAZER Destructor isn't cheap at a Recommended Retail Price of US$39.99, but then again what price do you put on absolute performance? I still think the RAZER Destructor is acceptable value if you crave the features and durability that it offers. The best and only pricing pricing that I was able to find in the UK (PriceGrabber.co.uk) for the RAZER Destructor was £28.18 inc VAT at Tekheads.
 
Our Australian readers can find the RAZER Destructor at Altech Computers for AUD$69.00 (inc. GST)
 
Let's have a look at how the RAZER Destructor scored today
 
The Good
+ Insanely fast
+ Increased control over competing mouse mats
+ Increased precision
+ Quality
+ The inclusion of the carry bag will ensure increased life.
 
 
The Mediocre
* Pricing still on the high-side of town
* Fractal surface can attract oily fingerprints
 
 
The Bad
- Absolutely nothing
 
 OC3D Gamers Choice Award
 
Overclock3D would like to thank Altech Computers for making this review possible
 
Discuss this review in our forum
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next»

Most Recent Comments

30-08-2008, 06:04:25

PV5150
Developed and tested by some of today's top gamers, will the RAZER Destructor crush the opposition in terms of speed, precision and control?

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...004457626s.jpg

Find out in the review

30-08-2008, 11:32:38

JN
That is one nice looking mat. May well grab one to replace this slightly worn out Steelseries 5L i have here.

30-08-2008, 11:39:30

PV5150
Yep agreed there Jim. You won't be disappointed, that's for sure

30-08-2008, 13:12:31

doug2507
Got one myself to replace my titan and its the dogs danglies!

30-08-2008, 18:14:42

GavX
arguably pointless but might upgrade from the Razer eXactmat... though they seem fairly similar. Still this will look kick a** on my desk

30-08-2008, 18:35:32

TopSecret
Nice review mate! I have still got my sentimental old foam & fabric mousemat (with the kids pics printed on), and never really thought about a gaming mat. Do they really make that much of a difference? I reckon I will have to give one a try out.

30-08-2008, 18:37:00

GavX
ooooooh yes! Combine a good mouse with a good mat and its quiet scary the difference. I had an MX1000 and stepped up to a HABU with the Razer eXactmat, and either my fragging skills naturally got much better (I wish...) or the new input devices worked well indeed!

30-08-2008, 18:51:56

Bungral
I've been meaning to buy a new mouse mat for months now so I reckon I will buy this one.. Been waiting for a good review of one.

30-08-2008, 21:27:12

PV5150
Thanks for the feedback guys, and I'm glad that you found the review poignant enough to make an immediate purchase doug2507.

@stuartpb:it certainly helps mate, that's for sure

31-08-2008, 00:46:18

pafk0o
i wonder how it compares to icemat series, i use icemat from 1 year , couldnt find better mouse mat for gaming yet , only bad thing is that mouse sliders must be changed every few months couse they dissapear;]

31-08-2008, 01:22:30

doug2507
Took delivery of mine a few weeks ago. Only problem is, i gave a shot of it to the old man for his mac in the office whilst im building my rig. He didnt wouldnt give it up so had to go order a 2nd.

31-08-2008, 01:26:20

PV5150
haha I'm just visualising that whole episode right now

@pafk0o: I'm not sure mate as I have never owned an icemat. However, the Fractal surface probably would wear away the feet on your mouse over time I'd imagine. Not terribly so though...

01-10-2008, 18:02:51

Bungral
I think it's about time I buy this...

I have a pretty expensive rig with decent mouse and large monitor but I'm using a buyagift.co.uk BT mouse mat.....

This has to end NOW!!

*Goes to buy*

02-10-2008, 06:58:26

jeffel
I need to get one of these soon.

02-10-2008, 07:38:12

k4p84
I've lent mine to my house mate while my rig is in pieces.

He says it has improved the response he gets from his old laser mouse

Match it up with a lachesis and your flying

ED

02-10-2008, 08:05:32

jeffel
i had a lachesis before i sold it very next day i bought.I didnt like it.They are huge.I could fit it in my hands...Tiny hands!
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.