RAZER Destructor Precision Gaming Mat

Packaging and Contents

Packaging and Contents
 
The RAZER Destructor comes housed in a cardboard wrap-around that is covered completely by clear plastic. On the front of the packaging there is a nice image of the Destructor mouse mate with a RAZER mouse sitting on it. In the bottom right hand corner RAZER has included some figures illustrating how well the RAZER Destructor improves tracking on laser and optical mice. The front of the packaging also features three clan tags of players who I presume helped with the R&D of the mouse mat.
 
RAZER Destructor packaging front
 
On the reverse side of the packaging there are testimonials (including photo's) from professional players who were involved in the development of the RAZER Destructor, as well as performance graphs and the features of the mouse mat.
 
After unleashing the RAZER Destructor from the confines of its cardboard protection we are greeted by a zippered black cloth case with the RAZER logo on the front. The rear of the case is just plain black, and I must admit it looks extremely smart and will aid in keeping your RAZER Destructor clean and undamaged.
 
RAZER Destructor carry case RAZER Destructor carry case rear
 
Opening up the zippered case we are greeted by the usual suspects inside a RAZER product - a certificate of authenticity and a small fold-out product catalogue.
 
Contents Contents opened
 
One thing that's really cool about the RAZER Destructor's zippered case is the fact that the inside is recessed out for the Destructor to fit snugly into. RAZER had to do this as the Destructor isn't as flexible as a standard cloth-type mat and rolling it up into a cardboard tube would have meant creases in the mat itself.
 
Packaging insert
 
Let's head over the page to see the RAZER Destructor in a little more detail...
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next»

Most Recent Comments

30-08-2008, 06:04:25

PV5150
Developed and tested by some of today's top gamers, will the RAZER Destructor crush the opposition in terms of speed, precision and control?

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...004457626s.jpg

Find out in the review

30-08-2008, 11:32:38

JN
That is one nice looking mat. May well grab one to replace this slightly worn out Steelseries 5L i have here.

30-08-2008, 11:39:30

PV5150
Yep agreed there Jim. You won't be disappointed, that's for sure

30-08-2008, 13:12:31

doug2507
Got one myself to replace my titan and its the dogs danglies!

30-08-2008, 18:14:42

GavX
arguably pointless but might upgrade from the Razer eXactmat... though they seem fairly similar. Still this will look kick a** on my desk

30-08-2008, 18:35:32

TopSecret
Nice review mate! I have still got my sentimental old foam & fabric mousemat (with the kids pics printed on), and never really thought about a gaming mat. Do they really make that much of a difference? I reckon I will have to give one a try out.

30-08-2008, 18:37:00

GavX
ooooooh yes! Combine a good mouse with a good mat and its quiet scary the difference. I had an MX1000 and stepped up to a HABU with the Razer eXactmat, and either my fragging skills naturally got much better (I wish...) or the new input devices worked well indeed!

30-08-2008, 18:51:56

Bungral
I've been meaning to buy a new mouse mat for months now so I reckon I will buy this one.. Been waiting for a good review of one.

30-08-2008, 21:27:12

PV5150
Thanks for the feedback guys, and I'm glad that you found the review poignant enough to make an immediate purchase doug2507.

@stuartpb:it certainly helps mate, that's for sure

31-08-2008, 00:46:18

pafk0o
i wonder how it compares to icemat series, i use icemat from 1 year , couldnt find better mouse mat for gaming yet , only bad thing is that mouse sliders must be changed every few months couse they dissapear;]

31-08-2008, 01:22:30

doug2507
Took delivery of mine a few weeks ago. Only problem is, i gave a shot of it to the old man for his mac in the office whilst im building my rig. He didnt wouldnt give it up so had to go order a 2nd.

31-08-2008, 01:26:20

PV5150
haha I'm just visualising that whole episode right now

@pafk0o: I'm not sure mate as I have never owned an icemat. However, the Fractal surface probably would wear away the feet on your mouse over time I'd imagine. Not terribly so though...

01-10-2008, 18:02:51

Bungral
I think it's about time I buy this...

I have a pretty expensive rig with decent mouse and large monitor but I'm using a buyagift.co.uk BT mouse mat.....

This has to end NOW!!

*Goes to buy*

02-10-2008, 06:58:26

jeffel
I need to get one of these soon.

02-10-2008, 07:38:12

k4p84
I've lent mine to my house mate while my rig is in pieces.

He says it has improved the response he gets from his old laser mouse

Match it up with a lachesis and your flying

ED

02-10-2008, 08:05:32

jeffel
i had a lachesis before i sold it very next day i bought.I didnt like it.They are huge.I could fit it in my hands...Tiny hands!
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.