OCZ Behemoth Mouse Pad

Conclusion

Conclusion
 
For those of you without a mouse pad, the Behemoth certainly adds an edge to your gaming experience, both in comfort and control. The basic graphics may seem boring to some, but we found them perfectly acceptable, after all, it is a mouse mat not a piece of art.
 
While it may not offer the same level of comfort or precision that the likes of the Razer Destructor can offer, it’s a lot cheaper than its competitor. Available from Yoyotech for £9.95 inc VAT it presents a cheap stepping stone into the world of extreme gaming and gaming mouse pads. For £9.95 it is also affordable for office workers (especially Photoshop users) that need that extra bit of precision a standard pad cannot give.
 
The Good
+ Price
+ Virtually nails itself to your desk
+ Large surface area
+ Allows good control and precision for the asking price
 
The Mediocre
* Could be a little more padded
* The graphic could be seen as boring
 
The Bad
- Nothing to report
 
 Value Award
 
Overclock3D would like to thank OCZ for making the Behmoth Mouse Pad available for review
 
Discuss this review in our forum
«Prev 1 2 3 4 Next»

Most Recent Comments

28-10-2008, 07:31:23

Luigi
Today we took a look at OCZ's latest gaming enhancer, the Behemoth Mouse pad.

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...100616916s.jpg

Check out the review here

28-10-2008, 07:42:12

°TheMadDutchDude°
Good job mate, might have to pick one of them up for that price!

28-10-2008, 09:41:41

PV5150
That's a really nice looking mat actually, and it looks really comfortable. Great little review Tom

28-10-2008, 10:21:56

Luigi
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='PV5150'
That's a really nice looking mat actually, and it looks really comfortable. Great little review Tom
Thank you And thanks for helping me out with the upload as well Much appreciated.

28-10-2008, 11:22:21

Talonaer
in need of a new matt and thisfalls eprfectly in my size (big for photoshop) and price requirements

down to yoyotech after lectures 2moro it is

i spend most days just over the road from them and yet have still not been in to have a browse, 2moro is gonna make me wish I had a bigger overdraft lol

28-10-2008, 11:27:55

Luigi
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Talonaer'
in need of a new matt and thisfalls eprfectly in my size (big for photoshop) and price requirements

down to yoyotech after lectures 2moro it is

i spend most days just over the road from them and yet have still not been in to have a browse, 2moro is gonna make me wish I had a bigger overdraft lol
Nice, its a good buy I was very impressed, and its a steel for the price.

28-10-2008, 18:09:10

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Talonaer'
in need of a new matt and thisfalls eprfectly in my size (big for photoshop) and price requirements

down to yoyotech after lectures 2moro it is

i spend most days just over the road from them and yet have still not been in to have a browse, 2moro is gonna make me wish I had a bigger overdraft lol
Say HI to them for us

30-10-2008, 16:39:19

Diablo
It looks like a good price, but thanks to the wonder of the steelseries sx, I won't be going back to fabric for a looong time. A good mousemat is a really good investment, the step up from the leather asus freebies to a decent one, especially with a good mouse is immeasuarble.

30-10-2008, 16:41:56

Luigi
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Diablo'
It looks like a good price, but thanks to the wonder of the steelseries sx, I won't be going back to fabric for a looong time. A good mousemat is a really good investment, the step up from the leather asus freebies to a decent one, especially with a good mouse is immeasuarble.
Yeah, its something you dont consider, but once you have it you find it hard to go without.

30-10-2008, 17:37:56

Talonaer
havent got down yet, might have time 2moro in a lunch break, otherwise will be in a week or two.

want to add my £0.02 on this thing

12-06-2009, 05:24:35

Txnnok
It says behemoth mouse, but is it really a large mouse. I have the mx518 like listed in the pic up above with behemoth mouse pad, but it is tiny tiny in my hand. I pretty much always have enough space for my first two fingers and half my palm hangs off the back side of the mouse.

I was just wondering if anyone knew or has been through this. I know I cant bee the only one.

edit: oops,I meant to put this in the behemoth mouse thread, not the mouse pad thread. If any one cares to move, please do. Not sure that it matters though.

12-06-2009, 05:25:39

Luigi
Sorry, I dont quite understand you there?

12-06-2009, 05:28:54

Txnnok
sorry put in edit while you posting, hope that helps or I can clarify.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.