EVO-G Illuminated Mousepad VS QPAD XFX Collectors Edition

Test Setup

Test Setup

For the testing part of this review I used my current rig - Tox's Rig

My rig is currently running Windows Server 2003 x64 and had all available updates for drivers and OS at the time of the review. Components consist of:

 

*Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 @ 3.65Ghz
*Asus Maximus Formula
*2Gb Corsair TwinX XMS2 DHX/Corsair XMS DDR2 @ 961Mhz
*1 x 320GB Western Digital SATAII - 32Mb cache - 7200.10
*Samsung Writemaster SATA x18
*Black X-Blade tower case
*Custom Swiftech water cooling
 
Testing Method
 
To give you and I a better idea of which is the better mouse mat I used the mouse mat as I would on a normal day. The first stage was browsing the net; assessing how well the mouse glides over the surface of the mat when moving slowly. Then the fun starts! I put both mats through rigorous testing on some of the most played games of today: Call of Duty 4; Frontlines; Fuel of War; Bioshock; Crysis; UT3; and finally something a little slower; Company of Heroes. I played Call of Duty 4's Multiplayer on OC3D's very own servers. Server 1: 212.69.36.85:28960  Server 2: 212.69.36.86:28960
 
Carry on to the next page to see what I thought of the mats while gaming.
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next»

Most Recent Comments

15-03-2008, 07:39:19

PV5150
OC3D look at two "high-end" mouse mats - XFX's QPAD Collector's edition and EVO-G's Illuminated Mousepad to see which is the better mat for your dollar

Link

Reviewed conducted by Toxcity

15-03-2008, 11:45:52

Brooksie
I like that XFX QPAD one...

14-04-2008, 02:25:52

shadowfish
lol, I like the Illuminate Mousepud from Evo-G. Looks very special and cool~

14-04-2008, 02:30:06

mVp24
Damn, Tox does reviews now?

Good review.

Rofl @ "Smells a bit."

14-04-2008, 03:56:35

FarFarAway
It's true, I have another of their products

Good one Tox

15-04-2008, 08:47:09

Hyper

The Mediocre

* Smells a bit



LMAO, quality review

16-04-2008, 16:37:50

lemel
Might give that QPAD a go, the EVO-G is too OTT for me!

16-04-2008, 16:44:05

Toxcity
Totally forgot about this thread.. thanks for the nice comments guys!

The QPAD is by far the best and if you are looking to get a nice comfy mouse mat it is one to consider.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.