Corsair Vengeance M60 Mouse Review

Conclusion

Corsair Vengeance M60 Mouse Review

Conclusion

Top to bottom the Corsair Vengeance M60 is a fabulous mouse.

The second I put the M60 in my hand it instantly felt at home. It's very snug in the hand and, whilst it's more designed for a palm style player than a fingertip one because of the heavy scalloping in the sides, you can use it for hours without fatigue. Everything is exactly where your muscle memory expects it to be. Now we understand that like any tool you need time to get used to it, but to be able to just plug in and instantly be up to speed is a bonus we enjoy.

The sensor is very much the star of the show, as it should be. Free from any software meddling it's quick and responsive to even the slightest movement. DPI adjustments are instantaneous and the usefulness of the Sniper button cannot be overemphasised.

Build quality is equal to the K90 and M90, which means that it's at the absolute highest level. The combination of metal chassis and high-quality, grippy, plastics alongside the excellent sensor and responsive, tactile, micro-switches mean the M60 will last long into your gaming career. The method of adding and removing the weights is exceptional too and, alongside the great quality cable, means the M60 oozes quality from every pore.

Freed from the need to be a MMO style gaming mouse the designers of the M60 have pulled out all the stops to give us an amazingly good mouse that should instantly go on the shortlist of anybody who seeks a new weapon to their gaming armoury. Deservingly winning the OC3D Gold Award.

   

Thanks to Corsair for providing the M60 for review. Discuss in our forums.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 Next»

Most Recent Comments

02-02-2012, 08:29:14

tinytomlogan


If the M90 has too many features for you, then maybe the more standard M60 will be just the ticket.

Continue Reading

02-02-2012, 08:50:35

King Damager
Nice review, must say it looks very much like a redesigned R.A.T.7.

Both have corded braided cables.

Both have PTFE

Both are predominantly metal and plastic

Both are weighted

Both have the DPI Change on the fly

Both have two buttons on the side

Both have sniper buttons

Both have metal central scroll wheels

Must admit it looks slightly better than the R.A.T.'s, but it does basically seem the same OEM concept with a slight redesign, and seems to lose out slightly on the adjustability of the R.A.T. Still looks like a stonking mouse for Corsairs basic entry market, when you consider it's price compared to R.A.T.s being 60+ from reputable stores, although I guess it has an added scroll wheel.

Anyway yeah, solid review

kd

02-02-2012, 09:01:10

DT-525
Quote:
Originally Posted by King Damager View Post

Nice review, must say it looks very much like a redesigned R.A.T.7.

Both have corded braided cables.

Both have PTFE

Both are predominantly metal and plastic

Both are weighted

Both have the DPI Change on the fly

Both have two buttons on the side

Both have sniper buttons

Both have metal central scroll wheels

Must admit it looks slightly better than the R.A.T.'s, but it does basically seem the same OEM concept with a slight redesign, and seems to lose out slightly on the adjustability of the R.A.T. Still looks like a stonking mouse for Corsairs basic entry market, when you consider it's price compared to R.A.T.s being 60+ from reputable stores, although I guess it has an added scroll wheel.

Anyway yeah, solid review

kd
Was just about to say the exact same thing. I have the R.A.T 7 and the corsair mouse is exactly the same apart from the adjustable pads. The R.A.T is worth more money because you can adjust everything on it.

The software what it comes with is just a rip of Logitech interface. Don't get me wrong i love corsair stuff and i will probable be picking up this mouse with k90 keyboard in a month or so to go with my full corsair build.

Good review.

02-02-2012, 11:17:13

dugdiamond
if only they made them in white carbon!!!

02-02-2012, 12:59:34

d6bmg
Nice review out there. Great work!

04-02-2012, 15:49:47

XnaX
Just ordered one to replace my old worn-out Mamba (:

12-02-2012, 18:49:44

MaXiMiZe
Quote:
Originally Posted by dugdiamond View Post

if only they made them in white carbon!!!
That would be awesome.

17-02-2012, 09:15:48

Vril
i have a mouse with "Avago Technologies ADNS-9500" and it`s not so good as you advertise it. my Avago Technologies ADNS-9500 mouse was bought in january 2010 so seeing the same sensor 2 years later is kinda disappointing

i need a new mouse but with a NEW and better sensor please

19-02-2012, 17:02:43

BKCXb
Quote:
Originally Posted by King Damager View Post

Nice review, must say it looks very much like a redesigned R.A.T.7.

Both have corded braided cables.

Both have PTFE

Both are predominantly metal and plastic

Both are weighted

Both have the DPI Change on the fly

Both have two buttons on the side

Both have sniper buttons

Both have metal central scroll wheels

Must admit it looks slightly better than the R.A.T.'s, but it does basically seem the same OEM concept with a slight redesign, and seems to lose out slightly on the adjustability of the R.A.T. Still looks like a stonking mouse for Corsairs basic entry market, when you consider it's price compared to R.A.T.s being 60+ from reputable stores, although I guess it has an added scroll wheel.

Anyway yeah, solid review

kd
some people are trashing the R.A.T.7 due to bad lifting problems, check it out on youtube.

Basicaly in some peoples hands it tilts a bit, lifting the sensor and it gets sluggish or stops.

The M60 has lift detection and knocked off logitech software, both a good thing.

I wish the R.A.T.7 was better, cause I love the adjustments, the pinky rest, and it comes in an albino version.

but at the end of the day the M60 is a cheaper, more mature product and the R.A.T.7 is just the best efforts of a cheap console game pad manufature.

19-02-2012, 17:21:09

lewwatt
Quote:
Originally Posted by BKCXb View Post
but at the end of the day the M60 is a cheaper, more mature product and the R.A.T.7 is just the best efforts of a cheap console game pad manufature.
Here, take all of my agree!

16-06-2012, 13:49:58

VengeanceUK
i'm loving this mouse, i just have two niggling little issues with it.



  • it doesn't like my mouse mat (steelseries qck diablo 3)

  • it doesn't let me click in frontend msi (z77a-gd65) uefi screens. i can move about but clicking does nothing, so back to keyboard for that, although my old logitech mx3200 worked perfectly

Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.