Corsair Vengeance M60 Mouse Review

Up Close

Corsair Vengeance M60 Mouse Review

Up Close

The colour scheme for the packaging of the M90 and K90 is blue, and the M60 (as well as the K60 which we'll cover in another review) utilises red. The box covers all of the important elements in a clear and easy to read manner. The whole thing looks very nice indeed.

Corsair Vengeance M60 Mouse Review     Corsair Vengeance M60 Mouse Review  

The package includes the mouse and a guide, the software needs to be downloaded from the Corsair website. Not only does that save CDs but ensures you get the latest version. The cable is very rugged with good quality braiding and a nicely obvious USB plug. Anyone who has wondered which of the 6 identical black USB plugs in the back of their tower they need to remove will appreciate this.

Corsair Vengeance M60 Mouse Review     Corsair Vengeance M60 Mouse Review  

Although the M60 looks very wide in the middle it doesn't feel it in the hand thanks to the deep scalloping on the sides. Behind the scroll wheel we have the DPI adjustment buttons in a very easy-to-reach place.

From the front you can see the heavy-duty metal chassis which should ensure the M60 outlasts the 8 million click micro-switches.

Corsair Vengeance M60 Mouse Review     Corsair Vengeance M60 Mouse Review  

Contrary to the 'buttons for everything' approach of the M90, the Vengeance M60 has the normal placement of the back and forward buttons, with the Sniper button taking pride of place. The right hand side is button free but very nicely curved to fit comfortably in the hand.

Corsair Vengeance M60 Mouse Review     Corsair Vengeance M60 Mouse Review

On the underside there are some very large pads to help you glide across your surface of choice, as well as three weights allowing you to tune the M60 to your personal preference. The method of adding and removing weight is one of the best we've seen with easy to remove screws rather than the standard plastic flap. The build quality really is outstanding.

Corsair Vengeance M60 Mouse Review     Corsair Vengeance M60 Mouse Review

«Prev 1 2 3 4 Next»

Most Recent Comments

02-02-2012, 08:29:14

tinytomlogan


If the M90 has too many features for you, then maybe the more standard M60 will be just the ticket.

Continue Reading

02-02-2012, 08:50:35

King Damager
Nice review, must say it looks very much like a redesigned R.A.T.7.

Both have corded braided cables.

Both have PTFE

Both are predominantly metal and plastic

Both are weighted

Both have the DPI Change on the fly

Both have two buttons on the side

Both have sniper buttons

Both have metal central scroll wheels

Must admit it looks slightly better than the R.A.T.'s, but it does basically seem the same OEM concept with a slight redesign, and seems to lose out slightly on the adjustability of the R.A.T. Still looks like a stonking mouse for Corsairs basic entry market, when you consider it's price compared to R.A.T.s being 60+ from reputable stores, although I guess it has an added scroll wheel.

Anyway yeah, solid review

kd

02-02-2012, 09:01:10

DT-525
Quote:
Originally Posted by King Damager View Post

Nice review, must say it looks very much like a redesigned R.A.T.7.

Both have corded braided cables.

Both have PTFE

Both are predominantly metal and plastic

Both are weighted

Both have the DPI Change on the fly

Both have two buttons on the side

Both have sniper buttons

Both have metal central scroll wheels

Must admit it looks slightly better than the R.A.T.'s, but it does basically seem the same OEM concept with a slight redesign, and seems to lose out slightly on the adjustability of the R.A.T. Still looks like a stonking mouse for Corsairs basic entry market, when you consider it's price compared to R.A.T.s being 60+ from reputable stores, although I guess it has an added scroll wheel.

Anyway yeah, solid review

kd
Was just about to say the exact same thing. I have the R.A.T 7 and the corsair mouse is exactly the same apart from the adjustable pads. The R.A.T is worth more money because you can adjust everything on it.

The software what it comes with is just a rip of Logitech interface. Don't get me wrong i love corsair stuff and i will probable be picking up this mouse with k90 keyboard in a month or so to go with my full corsair build.

Good review.

02-02-2012, 11:17:13

dugdiamond
if only they made them in white carbon!!!

02-02-2012, 12:59:34

d6bmg
Nice review out there. Great work!

04-02-2012, 15:49:47

XnaX
Just ordered one to replace my old worn-out Mamba (:

12-02-2012, 18:49:44

MaXiMiZe
Quote:
Originally Posted by dugdiamond View Post

if only they made them in white carbon!!!
That would be awesome.

17-02-2012, 09:15:48

Vril
i have a mouse with "Avago Technologies ADNS-9500" and it`s not so good as you advertise it. my Avago Technologies ADNS-9500 mouse was bought in january 2010 so seeing the same sensor 2 years later is kinda disappointing

i need a new mouse but with a NEW and better sensor please

19-02-2012, 17:02:43

BKCXb
Quote:
Originally Posted by King Damager View Post

Nice review, must say it looks very much like a redesigned R.A.T.7.

Both have corded braided cables.

Both have PTFE

Both are predominantly metal and plastic

Both are weighted

Both have the DPI Change on the fly

Both have two buttons on the side

Both have sniper buttons

Both have metal central scroll wheels

Must admit it looks slightly better than the R.A.T.'s, but it does basically seem the same OEM concept with a slight redesign, and seems to lose out slightly on the adjustability of the R.A.T. Still looks like a stonking mouse for Corsairs basic entry market, when you consider it's price compared to R.A.T.s being 60+ from reputable stores, although I guess it has an added scroll wheel.

Anyway yeah, solid review

kd
some people are trashing the R.A.T.7 due to bad lifting problems, check it out on youtube.

Basicaly in some peoples hands it tilts a bit, lifting the sensor and it gets sluggish or stops.

The M60 has lift detection and knocked off logitech software, both a good thing.

I wish the R.A.T.7 was better, cause I love the adjustments, the pinky rest, and it comes in an albino version.

but at the end of the day the M60 is a cheaper, more mature product and the R.A.T.7 is just the best efforts of a cheap console game pad manufature.

19-02-2012, 17:21:09

lewwatt
Quote:
Originally Posted by BKCXb View Post
but at the end of the day the M60 is a cheaper, more mature product and the R.A.T.7 is just the best efforts of a cheap console game pad manufature.
Here, take all of my agree!

16-06-2012, 13:49:58

VengeanceUK
i'm loving this mouse, i just have two niggling little issues with it.



  • it doesn't like my mouse mat (steelseries qck diablo 3)

  • it doesn't let me click in frontend msi (z77a-gd65) uefi screens. i can move about but clicking does nothing, so back to keyboard for that, although my old logitech mx3200 worked perfectly

Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.