Corsair Vengeance K70 Keyboard Review

Up Close - Lighting

Corsair Vengeance K70 Keyboard Review

Up Close - Lighting

The K70 comes with three different levels of brightness as well as off entirely. The red works very well with the black anodised chassis.

Corsair Vengeance K70 Keyboard Review     Corsair Vengeance K70 Keyboard Review  

By holding down the lighting button you can then adjust the lighting of each key individually. Whilst this can give you the chance to light only those keys that you want, you can also make pretty patterns if the mood takes you.

Corsair Vengeance K70 Keyboard Review     Corsair Vengeance K70 Keyboard Review  

Corsair Vengeance K70 Keyboard Review     Corsair Vengeance K70 Keyboard Review  

«Prev 1 2 3 4 Next»

Most Recent Comments

03-07-2013, 06:55:21

tinytomlogan
Following on from the hugely popular K60 and K90, Corsair have added the K70 Cherry MX Mechanical Keyboard to their Vengeance range. We take a look.

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...082910865l.JPG


Continue Reading

03-07-2013, 08:11:43

AndyM95
Nice review as always So glad you can get them in different switch types now.

03-07-2013, 08:49:26

Excalabur50
I would really like the aluminium version it looks so hot

03-07-2013, 11:58:17

Spiderz
Good review as always from the guys at OC3D and got to agree with the price being the big sticking point. When it first was announced as a k60 "replacement" I was expecting it to hit the same pricepoint as the current k90 because some more mechanical switches were added, lighting and the full size wrist rest and didn't think they would put it over the 100 mark.

That said when I join the mechanical keyboard brotherhood this is top of the list due to sheer build quality and being packed with features whilst not having the unnecessary (for me) macro keys.

Any word on there being a price difference between the 3 different switch types?

03-07-2013, 14:41:16

VonBlade
As far as we know the three different switch types will be the same price. They cost the same from Cherry and the only difference is actuation pressures and the blue's have the click, so I wouldn't imagine they would be differently priced.

It is a monster of a keyboard. Words really don't do justice to how incredibly well-built it is. Personally I prefer the black to the silver, but it's all a matter of taste and thankfully Corsair offer it in both colours.

03-07-2013, 15:05:14

dipzy
Nice review. Tempted to get this keyboard, if only they had this K70 with white lighting

03-07-2013, 18:04:21

Feronix
Quote:
Originally Posted by dipzy View Post
Nice review. Tempted to get this keyboard, if only they had this K70 with white lighting
This, this and this.

27-07-2013, 01:26:43

FoodStampz
I have the K95, and I can't recommend it. I had the K90 but had a problems with key presses. I would hit a letter once and it would somehow see my press as if I pressed the key twice making it incredibly annoying. It also had problems in games like need for speed where it would randomly steer left or right (using wasd) even if I was just holding the W key.
Anyways, I RMA'ed the keyboard and Corsair sent me back a k95 which is a great looking keyboard, but the same issue is still there. Which is really annoying considering how much the keyboard cost. :/
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.