Corsair Vengeance K60 Keyboard Review

Up Close Continued

Corsair Vengeance K60 Keyboard Review

Up Close Continued

This is a very neat bit of kit. It's a palm rest for your left hand that slips neatly below the WASD keys but hides a cool secret. As well as holding all of the sculpted keys, or the standard ones if you've swapped, it also has the ever useful key remover. The last thing you want to be doing is using a screwdriver and gouge that aluminium finish.

Corsair Vengeance K60 Keyboard Review     Corsair Vengeance K60 Keyboard Review  

It's not just a case of sculpting them all into the same uniform pattern either. They've all been tuned to fit perfectly.

Corsair Vengeance K60 Keyboard Review     Corsair Vengeance K60 Keyboard Review  

Beneath the keys lie those great Cherry MX Red switches. Swapping keys couldn't be simpler and really is a couple of seconds per key.

Corsair Vengeance K60 Keyboard Review     Corsair Vengeance K60 Keyboard Review  

Although there is no lighting on the K60 the rest of the top right hand corner is the same as the K90, with a Windows Key Lock, the media keys and the barrel volume control. You wont appreciate how amazing that feels to use without actually trying one, which we highly recommend.

Don't let the dual-USB fool you, one is solely for the USB port on the back of the keyboard, so if you don't plan on using that you're not taking up precious USB sockets on your computer.

Corsair Vengeance K60 Keyboard Review     Corsair Vengeance K60 Keyboard Review

«Prev 1 2 3 4 Next»

Most Recent Comments

09-03-2012, 07:05:54

tinytomlogan


If you want all the build quality of the K90, but don't have a need for macros, the K60 should be right up your alley.

Continue Reading

09-03-2012, 09:27:42

trazom
Nice review.

It would have been illuminated I have bought it without hesitation. Pity.

09-03-2012, 10:13:17

Lollipop
Did anybody notice it says OC3D in the picture?

09-03-2012, 10:16:25

ExtremeBB
Is everything from Corsair now "Vengeance" ?!

/goes to search what it means...

09-03-2012, 10:50:19

CrissTM
Nice, but way to expensive in my opinion.

By the way, the Roccat Isku looks better (just a matter of taste).

10x for the nice review.

09-03-2012, 13:30:22

mini me
Great review as always , I was considering the K60, but bought the K90 as I like my blue But this is still a nice keyboard by the looks of it

10-03-2012, 08:10:37

yassarikhan786
Nice review .

10-03-2012, 09:06:24

dipzy
If only this looked exactly like the K90 with the lighting and the full length arm rest, it be bloody brilliant

10-03-2012, 11:12:13

mini me
Quote:
Originally Posted by dipzy View Post

If only this looked exactly like the M90 with the lighting and the full length arm rest, it be bloody brilliant
Don't you mean the K90?

10-03-2012, 11:35:23

dipzy
Quote:
Originally Posted by mini me View Post

Don't you mean the K90?
yup

10-03-2012, 23:19:29

MaXiMiZe
Great review Bryan.

11-03-2012, 08:38:20

Filekutter
I'm sold. I really do love mechanical keyboards and that one looks the bomb. A tad pricey, but I'd say its worth it probably. Thanks muchly for the well done review

13-11-2012, 12:44:30

ianucci
I just got one of these and im a bit disappointed with it. My issues may not bother other people however.

I dont like the aluminium case, its too reflective, I'm going back to a traditionaly boring black keyboard.

The caps lock etc lights are too bright, irritatingly distracting for me.

In addition to this my K60 is not stable, spending 80 quid on a keyboard I dont expect it to be wobbly, so I am hoping to get a refund.

13-11-2012, 14:24:50

SPS
Quote:
Originally Posted by ianucci View Post
I just got one of these and im a bit disappointed with it. My issues may not bother other people however.

I dont like the aluminium case, its too reflective, I'm going back to a traditionaly boring black keyboard.

The caps lock etc lights are too bright, irritatingly distracting for me.

In addition to this my K60 is not stable, spending 80 quid on a keyboard I dont expect it to be wobbly, so I am hoping to get a refund.
Slightly confused, I never had any of these issues..
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.