Corsair Vengeance K60 Keyboard Review

Up Close

Corsair Vengeance K60 Keyboard Review

Up Close

Similarly to how the M60 is red compared to the M90s blue, so the K60 is red compared to the blue of the K90. The key (ahem) elements of the K60 being the sculpted WASD keys they're the highlight in the clear panel on the left.

Corsair Vengeance K60 Keyboard Review     Corsair Vengeance K60 Keyboard Review  

The internal packaging is extremely sturdy, which matches the keyboard itself. You could drive over this without causing it any ill effects.

Corsair Vengeance K60 Keyboard Review     Corsair Vengeance K60 Keyboard Review  

Without the need for the macro keys the left hand side of the K60 is obviously shorter than the K90, but besides that it's identical. The same gorgeous aluminium body and that beautifully crafted volume control, hewn from a solid barrel of aluminium.

Corsair Vengeance K60 Keyboard Review     Corsair Vengeance K60 Keyboard Review  

Although the keys themselves stand proud, such is the low profile chassis, they require the same low 2mm actuation thanks to those Cherry MX Red switches. There is even a USB pass-through on the back should you require somewhere to quickly plug a stick in.

Corsair Vengeance K60 Keyboard Review     Corsair Vengeance K60 Keyboard Review

«Prev 1 2 3 4 Next»

Most Recent Comments

09-03-2012, 07:05:54

tinytomlogan


If you want all the build quality of the K90, but don't have a need for macros, the K60 should be right up your alley.

Continue Reading

09-03-2012, 09:27:42

trazom
Nice review.

It would have been illuminated I have bought it without hesitation. Pity.

09-03-2012, 10:13:17

Lollipop
Did anybody notice it says OC3D in the picture?

09-03-2012, 10:16:25

ExtremeBB
Is everything from Corsair now "Vengeance" ?!

/goes to search what it means...

09-03-2012, 10:50:19

CrissTM
Nice, but way to expensive in my opinion.

By the way, the Roccat Isku looks better (just a matter of taste).

10x for the nice review.

09-03-2012, 13:30:22

mini me
Great review as always , I was considering the K60, but bought the K90 as I like my blue But this is still a nice keyboard by the looks of it

10-03-2012, 08:10:37

yassarikhan786
Nice review .

10-03-2012, 09:06:24

dipzy
If only this looked exactly like the K90 with the lighting and the full length arm rest, it be bloody brilliant

10-03-2012, 11:12:13

mini me
Quote:
Originally Posted by dipzy View Post

If only this looked exactly like the M90 with the lighting and the full length arm rest, it be bloody brilliant
Don't you mean the K90?

10-03-2012, 11:35:23

dipzy
Quote:
Originally Posted by mini me View Post

Don't you mean the K90?
yup

10-03-2012, 23:19:29

MaXiMiZe
Great review Bryan.

11-03-2012, 08:38:20

Filekutter
I'm sold. I really do love mechanical keyboards and that one looks the bomb. A tad pricey, but I'd say its worth it probably. Thanks muchly for the well done review

13-11-2012, 12:44:30

ianucci
I just got one of these and im a bit disappointed with it. My issues may not bother other people however.

I dont like the aluminium case, its too reflective, I'm going back to a traditionaly boring black keyboard.

The caps lock etc lights are too bright, irritatingly distracting for me.

In addition to this my K60 is not stable, spending 80 quid on a keyboard I dont expect it to be wobbly, so I am hoping to get a refund.

13-11-2012, 14:24:50

SPS
Quote:
Originally Posted by ianucci View Post
I just got one of these and im a bit disappointed with it. My issues may not bother other people however.

I dont like the aluminium case, its too reflective, I'm going back to a traditionaly boring black keyboard.

The caps lock etc lights are too bright, irritatingly distracting for me.

In addition to this my K60 is not stable, spending 80 quid on a keyboard I dont expect it to be wobbly, so I am hoping to get a refund.
Slightly confused, I never had any of these issues..
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.