Corsair Vengeance K60 Keyboard Review

Introduction and Technical Specifications

Corsair Vengeance K60 Keyboard Review

Introduction

It's not stretching the truth at all to say that we adore the K90 Keyboard. Truly mind-blowing build quality is married to an excellent level of customisation and some of the finest lighting we've ever seen to create what is probably the finest keyboard we've ever reviewed.

Now we understand that not everyone requires vast quantities of macros, some people just want something that's glorious to type on and will last until 1TB SSDs are cheaper than a pint. Given that the K60 is just a cut-down version of the brilliant K90, this might be exactly what you're after.

Technical Specifications

The main difference, the lack of macro keys aside, is that the K60 comes with some sculptured keys for the major FPS ones. But we still have the Cherry MX Red switches, aluminium construction and a cable that could double as a tow-rope it's so well built.

  • Light, responsive Cherry MX Red mechanical switches for fast, efficient gaming action
    • 45g actuation Force. 2mm to actuation and 4mm to bottom. Rated for 50 million operations. Gold contacts.
  • Tuned silicon dome keyswitches: F1 through F12, Esc, PrtScn, Scroll Lock,  Pause/Break, Insert, Home, Page Up Page Down, Delete, and End.
  • Ten (10) additional sculpted FPS keys (W, A, S, D and 1 to 6) for superior reaction and control — interchangeable with the standard keyboard keys Gaming palm rest with soft-touch surface for superior gaming comfort.
    • Storage for ten (10) sculpted FPS keys.
    • Key extraction tool included and storable in palm rest.
  • Six multimedia keys — Stop, Previous, Play/Pause, Next, Mute, Volume Up/Down — with Solid metal, weighted volume "drum roller".
  • Windows Lock key for uninterrupted game play.
  • Metal top plate for increased strength, durability and rigidity.
  • USB pass-through connector giving easy access to a USB port on the back of the keyboard (USB 2.0/1.1/1.0).
  • USB Connector with gold plated contacts.
  • 2m non-tangle cable.
«Prev 1 2 3 4 Next»

Most Recent Comments

09-03-2012, 07:05:54

tinytomlogan


If you want all the build quality of the K90, but don't have a need for macros, the K60 should be right up your alley.

Continue Reading

09-03-2012, 09:27:42

trazom
Nice review.

It would have been illuminated I have bought it without hesitation. Pity.

09-03-2012, 10:13:17

Lollipop
Did anybody notice it says OC3D in the picture?

09-03-2012, 10:16:25

ExtremeBB
Is everything from Corsair now "Vengeance" ?!

/goes to search what it means...

09-03-2012, 10:50:19

CrissTM
Nice, but way to expensive in my opinion.

By the way, the Roccat Isku looks better (just a matter of taste).

10x for the nice review.

09-03-2012, 13:30:22

mini me
Great review as always , I was considering the K60, but bought the K90 as I like my blue But this is still a nice keyboard by the looks of it

10-03-2012, 08:10:37

yassarikhan786
Nice review .

10-03-2012, 09:06:24

dipzy
If only this looked exactly like the K90 with the lighting and the full length arm rest, it be bloody brilliant

10-03-2012, 11:12:13

mini me
Quote:
Originally Posted by dipzy View Post

If only this looked exactly like the M90 with the lighting and the full length arm rest, it be bloody brilliant
Don't you mean the K90?

10-03-2012, 11:35:23

dipzy
Quote:
Originally Posted by mini me View Post

Don't you mean the K90?
yup

10-03-2012, 23:19:29

MaXiMiZe
Great review Bryan.

11-03-2012, 08:38:20

Filekutter
I'm sold. I really do love mechanical keyboards and that one looks the bomb. A tad pricey, but I'd say its worth it probably. Thanks muchly for the well done review

13-11-2012, 12:44:30

ianucci
I just got one of these and im a bit disappointed with it. My issues may not bother other people however.

I dont like the aluminium case, its too reflective, I'm going back to a traditionaly boring black keyboard.

The caps lock etc lights are too bright, irritatingly distracting for me.

In addition to this my K60 is not stable, spending 80 quid on a keyboard I dont expect it to be wobbly, so I am hoping to get a refund.

13-11-2012, 14:24:50

SPS
Quote:
Originally Posted by ianucci View Post
I just got one of these and im a bit disappointed with it. My issues may not bother other people however.

I dont like the aluminium case, its too reflective, I'm going back to a traditionaly boring black keyboard.

The caps lock etc lights are too bright, irritatingly distracting for me.

In addition to this my K60 is not stable, spending 80 quid on a keyboard I dont expect it to be wobbly, so I am hoping to get a refund.
Slightly confused, I never had any of these issues..
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.