CM Storm - Real User Reviews

Introduction

Forum members take over!
 
Overclock3d isn’t just a truthful and honest review website, we also have a very popular forum with a 16,500 strong member base. There is a very wide variety of characters that regularly use the forum that not only gives the thread topics a variety of opinion but quite often conjures up some heated debates. Registration is quick and easy and also gives you access to many of our great competitions. 
 
We recently reviewed some of CM Storms new range of mouse mats and the amazing Sentinal mouse which can be seen here. We decided to try something different and have sent 5 of the mats out to a selection of our members for some ‘real user’ thoughts and opinions. Each member has their own individual requirements which we hope you will be able to find something to relate to.
 
Bryan Waters - HS-M Battle Pad SSK
 
Alex Myers – CS-M WOC M4 DM
 
Peter Stoba - CS-X Battle Pad DP
 
Connor McNeill – CS-M Weapon of Choice AK47
 
Jarad Parker - CS-S battle pad H2
 
Thanks to everyone for volunteering to help with the review and with out further adieu lets move on to what our guys think of CM Storms new range of gaming surfaces. You can discuss this with the Motley crew in our forums.
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next»

Most Recent Comments

20-10-2009, 21:43:14

tinytomlogan
We recently reviewed the new CM Storm range of mouse mats, but decided to let a select few members tell us what they thought.

Bryan Waters - HS-M Battle Pad SSK

Alex Myers – CS-M WOC M4 DM

Peter Stoba - CS-X Battle Pad DP

Connor McNeill – CS-M Weapon of Choice AK47

Jarad Parker - CS-S battle pad H2


Big thanks go out to the motley crew for your time and effort.

Continue Reading

21-10-2009, 03:12:32

f0x.
You spelt my name wrong :P McNeill, good reviews all

21-10-2009, 03:45:55

JN
Good reviews everyone. Thanks for all the time and effort put in.

21-10-2009, 07:06:59

VonBlade
Kind of you Alex.

I think if there is one conclusion we can deduce from this roundup, it's that CM Storm have created a mat that covers anyone, and pretty much any of them would be a good purchase.

And not forgetting to thank our overlords at OC3D and CM Storm for making this happen

21-10-2009, 07:56:35

AaronCooper
Nice reviews all, my only criticism is throughout them reviews, there was only 1 con on page 5? About it being not durable enough.

These mat's can't all be perfect

21-10-2009, 09:27:30

f0x.
As far as im concerned the frayed edges on my mat was the only durability concern. Again thanks to OC3D and CM for the oppertunity to even do these reviews

21-10-2009, 10:50:18

VonBlade
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='AaronCooper'
Nice reviews all, my only criticism is throughout them reviews, there was only 1 con on page 5? About it being not durable enough.

These mat's can't all be perfect
Hate to burst your bubble, but if the rest of them are as good as the Battle Pad, then yes they are.

As my user-title attests, I'm cynical. It would have been easy to go "ooh I get the chance to review something, must be positive" and so I made a special effort to find any flaw I could.

There isn't one. At all. Not a sausage. I'm struggling to thing of a single computing part I've ever had my hands on that was so perfect at what it was for.

In fact I'd defy anyone to use the SSK and find a problem with it.

VB

21-10-2009, 14:46:49

mayhem
very different reviews. Nice to see different point of views over a range of products. All though seemingly there inst much of a difference between them all.

Would be nice to see a over all round up or editors choice award for the best of them.

21-10-2009, 15:36:11

Judderman
Read all the reviews and thought they were all well done and well written.

Is good to see the next generation of reviewers having a go

21-10-2009, 16:16:33

PeterStoba
Thanks for the comments guys

I'll have to agree with VB here, my mat is perfect, granted I haven't compared it to many others, but from another similarly priced mat it's amazing.

22-10-2009, 16:39:19

FarFarAway
Good reviews guys.

I would say they're all a little positive, but frankly if a mouse mat is well made, well suited to mice, good at tracking and looks nice: then it's pretty difficult to find much fault.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.