Canon PIXMA iP4200

Introduction

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://ufo1.com/ad/c.js"></script> Posted 04/02/2006
Author: Sam Garratt (Hyper) 
Hardware Acquired: Amazon UK


Introduction

Today I will be looking at one of the latest inkjet printers on the market, the Canon PIXMA iP4200 was brought out recently to take over the ever popular iP4000 but Canon claim its cheaper and better than its predesesor.
Canon claim this little package can crank out 300 prints between refills and still provide lab quality photos which is rarther intresting to say the least.

I chose this printer as I needed something that would be used for everyday prints while still having the performance to create high quality images, Canon's printer seemed to fall straight into this catergory and therefore was the one for me.

First Impressions

I ordered this printer on the 02.03.2006 and to my amazement it was here within 2 days. the packaging was nothing special but it didnt need to be as inside the box was plenty padding and protection around the printer and accesories.

 

Next Page - In The Box...
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next»

Most Recent Comments

06-03-2006, 16:07:00

Hyper
I created my first review for Overclock3D on Saturday on my new Canon PIXMA iP4200.



Check It Out...


Comments Welcome.

Thanks, Sam

06-03-2006, 17:23:20

jiffz
All well layed out. I like the way you have smaller pics to break up text, so if the reader really wants to look at the pic he can just click to see it in large.

The only off thing I noticed in the review was that not all the 'I's were upper case. A few of them were 'i's which doesn't look right to me.

07-03-2006, 11:49:04

Hyper
Quote:
Originally Posted by jiffz
All well layed out. I like the way you have smaller pics to break up text, so if the reader really wants to look at the pic he can just click to see it in large.

The only off thing I noticed in the review was that not all the 'I's were upper case. A few of them were 'i's which doesn't look right to me.
Edited all the I 's now

07-03-2006, 14:07:41

FarFarAway
Its nice mate. A good professional addition to OC3D

Any more reviews are appreciated I'm sure

10-03-2006, 17:32:59

WC Annihilus
I just realized this, but I don't think this review would go under the "Input Devices" section of reviews. Sounds more like an "Everything Else" sort of thing.

10-03-2006, 17:40:24

Tec
Maybe we should have a section for "Printers and Peripherals"
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.