Zotac GTX680 AMP! Edition Review

Unigine 8xAA

Zotac GTX680 AMP! Edition Review

Unigine 8xAA

Increasing the anti-aliasing to the maximum really puts a strain on the system and the Zotac AMP! is up to the challenge giving us around 59 FPS average. If you've ever run the Unigine Heaven benchmark you'll know how impressive this is.

 

 

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 Next»

Most Recent Comments

08-05-2012, 09:00:23

tinytomlogan


Today we take a look at one of the fastest factory overclocked cards around, the Zotac GTX680 AMP!

Continue Reading

08-05-2012, 09:15:38

tackle70
Great review! Has me wondering if/when we might see custom 680s that use different VRMs and are not voltage locked so that we would be able to see what a 680 would do with overvolting+overclocking (MSI Lightning 680 anyone?)

Love the look of this Zotac card... one of the sexier looking GPUs I've seen so far this round.

08-05-2012, 09:38:46

WillSK
Nice review. I would love to have one of these!!

08-05-2012, 09:51:57

Steenie
Great review as always Tom! Looking forward to seeing more aftermarket coolers on the 680, and also the 670 is looking interesting!

08-05-2012, 10:43:37

Anusha
there is no 2222 shader clock with GTX680. lies!!! there is only the core clock.

08-05-2012, 10:49:13

SieB
I can haz 680 plz?

I like the heat pipes and the orange fans on this card, performance ain't to shabby either.

08-05-2012, 11:06:53

Rastalovich
We liked the AMP cooler. Zotac should have used it on the 580 tbh.

Still can't wrap my head around some of the stock, stock oc, AMD and NVIDIA, amp, amp oc results tho. The comparisons just don't make sense.

08-05-2012, 13:29:58

Tindo
What a beautiful card

08-05-2012, 14:49:25

YogevSkill
NOICE!

Cheery Oh Tom.

09-05-2012, 13:56:16

Leibritz
Visually, not my cup of tea. The shroud does not really cover that much and the colour combo looks weird.

Maybe with silver heatpipes... Looks a lot like a ghetto mod to me. But the temps are nice Nice review.

09-05-2012, 18:18:51

Lost Aussie
nice card. bit on the high side though. looks like the GTX 680,s are going to get better and better as time goes on

10-05-2012, 09:08:39

Anthrax27
Damn even the GTX 670 beats the GTX 580

10-05-2012, 09:16:53

SieB
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anthrax27 View Post

Damn even the GTX 670 beats the GTX 580
The 670 overclocked beats the 680

Just read a review on another site and they said it's going to be about £300, which is confusing, but true. Thats around £100 cheaper than the 680 yet it's a faster card

£320 from Aria

http://www.aria.co.uk/Products/Compo...roductId=49839

10-05-2012, 09:52:48

Anthrax27
Quote:
Originally Posted by SieB View Post

The 670 overclocked beats the 680

Just read a review on another site and they said it's going to be about £300, which is confusing, but true. Thats around £100 cheaper than the 680 yet it's a faster card

£320 from Aria

http://www.aria.co.u...productId=49839
OMG yes. Awesome card . Factory overclocked GTX 670's in sli is the way to go now

10-05-2012, 10:43:34

MaXiMiZe
This card looks the dog's balls
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.