Sparkle X560 Ti DF Calibre Review

Crysis 2 DX9 and DX11

Sparkle X560 Ti DF Calibre Review

Crysis 2

These impressive results just keep on coming. The vanilla version of Crysis 2 is easily playable on the GTX560Ti DF Calibre and our overclock has little to do.

However when we apply the High-Res texture pack and move the renderer into DX11 mode the Sparkle still performs excellently and in overclocked trim it is knocking on the door of the GTX570.

DirectX 9

 

DirectX 11

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next»

Most Recent Comments

07-11-2011, 06:09:16

tinytomlogan


Today we're taking a look at a hardcore version of the GTX560Ti, courtesy of Sparkle.

Continue Reading

07-11-2011, 06:51:25

SieB
Looks like Sparkle have done a good job, I never knew of them until now tough.

07-11-2011, 06:56:01

yassarikhan786
Nice review Tom. Sparkle did a brill job on this .

07-11-2011, 07:43:17

iiTzMaTTy
Good written review

07-11-2011, 08:31:41

badtaylorx
ive said it before and ill say it again...the GF 104/114 is the best gpu to date period!!! the 460 was brilliant and the die shrink made it even more so!!!

this is a GORGEOUS card......if they make a 580 like this instead of the arctic cooling triple fan one......im in.....ill sell my 6970's is a second!!!!!!!

and you know what.......it's at this point id like to send a big middle finger to the exec's over at nvidia.....no tri-sli on the 560Ti is a DAMN shame!!!!!!

07-11-2011, 08:35:51

dipzy
Sparkle are a solid brand, very goods cards, i still got a AGP Sparkle Radeon 7000 in my old AMD rig and its still working

Nice review by the way

07-11-2011, 08:40:25

badatgames18
nice review tom!

look inside? standard vrm arrangement?

07-11-2011, 10:00:22

paulb1972
Check out the linky to the Calibre Web Site - the ones on offer here have slightly different design and COOOOOOOL PURPLE fan blades!!!!!!!!!!!!!

07-11-2011, 10:01:58

SparkleDJackson
But where do you get them

07-11-2011, 10:36:13

paulb1972
Seems like thats a million dollar Q!

Amazon US has the ones reviewed here (currently out of stock) but whether you can get shipping to UK..............

Only "official" supplier doesnt have the reviewed version OR the Purple Blade version on the Calibre Site (incidentally clock speeds are even higher than the one reviewed 1ghz out the box)

So guess the only way to find em is troll the web or perhaps ebay...

07-11-2011, 11:43:01

Earthmonger
You didn't take the cooler off. Is this a reference PCB or not? I'm going to assume it is since it bares the nVidia logo on the PCIe steppe.

Looks like a solid card though. I'm really happy Sapphire isn't exclusive to ATi these days.

07-11-2011, 12:32:23

wotevajjjj
tried ordering one online... you just need to find a company that sells sparkle stuff and then ask em for this card

07-11-2011, 13:13:19

Mr. Strawberry
Quote:
Originally Posted by badatgames18 View Post

nice review tom!

look inside? standard vrm arrangement?
in this picture you can see Nvidia printed on the PCB that means it is reference

07-11-2011, 13:31:34

Earthmonger
Isn't that what I just said...

The good news there is that a waterblock is available for it.

07-11-2011, 13:33:15

yassarikhan786
The factory OC is awesome and the price makes it a brill card indeed.

07-11-2011, 14:19:37

paulb1972
Saphire = Sparkle??? - Thought they were seperate companies (not even an offshoot like Asus/ROG) as far as im aware (but if im wrong "stands corrected" in the corner with a big hat with D on it!!!!)

GeForce GTX 560 Ti (PCI-E 2.0)- Core Clock:1000 MHz/Memory Clock:4800 MHz - Stream processors:384 - Memory: 1024MB GDDR5 (256bit) - DVI x 2/Mini HDMI x 1



Bring back the PURPLE fans I say

GeForce GTX 570 (PCI-E 2.0)- Core Clock:772 MHz/Memory Clock:4212 MHz - Stream processors:480 - Memory:1280MB GDDR5 (320bit) - DVI x 2/Mini HDMI x 1



http://www.calibrestyle.com.tw/index.asp

07-11-2011, 15:01:46

yassarikhan786
Those purple fans look pretty funky .

07-11-2011, 15:13:23

Lollipop
I wish i had bought this card, because i'm thinking of WC'ing my GPU, but gotta wait until the new AMD/NVID GPU's arrive

07-11-2011, 15:29:51

Earthmonger
Quote:
Originally Posted by paulb1972 View Post

Saphire = Sparkle???
You got me there. I somehow mixed up Sapphire's Intel lineup, with Sparkle's nVidia lineup. I guess I ran a bit too much voltage and fused some neurons.

07-11-2011, 15:52:35

Mr. Strawberry
Quote:
Originally Posted by Earthmonger View Post

Isn't that what I just said...

The good news there is that a waterblock is available for it.
oops quoted wrong post

fixed it now ;D

16-02-2012, 05:39:41

Mr Muggles
Such a big jump from the 6850 to a 560OC, that's my next upgrade decided.

17-02-2012, 07:36:45

Joecoral
anyone know where this can be bought in the UK?
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.