Sapphire X1900XT-X 512mb


<script type="text/javascript" src=""></script> Posted 29/01/2006
Author: Matthew Kemp (kempez815) 
Hardware Acquired: SCAN Computers


This card is undoubtedly the market leader as of right now. It outstrips, outperforms and out-frames the 7800GTX at this high resolution. The quality that the card delivers compared to its nvidia equivalent is stunning (an adjective I\'ve used a bit in this review, I\'m sure). Paying PC games has never been faster or looked better for me than now.

I would not hesitate to give this card top marks. The only thing that lets it down is the slightly dodgy ATI drivers...oh and of course the small factor of that pricetag.

Definitely a recommended OC3D Card!


£433 @ SCAN
£445 @ Tekheads
£456 @ ARIA
£458 @ Overclockers UK

* Very fast at a very high res
* Quality far outperforms its top-range rival
* Good price compared with the 7800GTX 512mb
* AVIVO is a great bonus

* Expensive
* ATI's beta drivers need some work

OC3D Recommended Score 9

Discuss the review in our Forums
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next»

Most Recent Comments

31-01-2006, 10:12:50

A few minor adjustments to do: but here is where you can discuss the review:

31-01-2006, 10:14:14

Great review mate. Props too ya . Hopefully the begining of a lot of top class reviews for OC3D

31-01-2006, 10:41:36

Very nice mate!! Keep up the awesome reviewing

31-01-2006, 14:13:41

Thanks lads

I've added a few more pics and amended a few bits of the review

31-01-2006, 14:20:26

Very nice review Kemp , keep up the good work, have you tried overclocking the card with Ati Tools or are they both have same speed limits ?

31-01-2006, 14:27:01

No Imma get something to OC today mefinks

31-01-2006, 16:15:37

WC Annihilus
Nice review man. I did the same with this review as the other (hope you don't mind )

31-01-2006, 16:29:18

Little addon to spice up the benchys.

I had to do this quickly , i can alter the background colour to match sites background colour so it looks embedded.

If you want to get numbers for the games too then i can do charts for them too.

Hope you like it.. See you around.

31-01-2006, 16:34:36

Nice work Tec

I don't want to do game numbers for this one seeing as I don't have an nvidia card anymore and I don't think that thats what this card is about.

The add-in would need to be below 400px wide to fit on the page so feel free to go ahead and change it to match and I'll put it in with credit

31-01-2006, 18:06:38

.swf should fit into any width Kempez , autofit anysize i meant if it doesnt i ll do another one. No need for credit as its all for OC3D

31-01-2006, 18:57:18

Nice review- I could understand everything (always a good sign).

Hope it's the beginning of a great future for OC3D

31-01-2006, 18:58:58

Originally Posted by Danni
Nice review- I could understand everything (always a good sign).

Hope it's the beginning of a great future for OC3D
I am sure it is

02-02-2006, 08:13:05

some pretty decent news:

Type in "sapphire x1900xt-x review"

and here's what ya get:


02-02-2006, 08:14:57

Page 1 baby

And OC3D hasn't even been submitted to the engines yet!

02-02-2006, 08:25:18

Originally Posted by XMS
Page 1 baby

And OC3D hasn't even been submitted to the engines yet!
Verrry nice. Maybe we shouldn't submit it Maybe that's what fucked up the SX listings, lol.

02-02-2006, 08:43:03

Yeah, i think i'll wait and see. If Google indexes the entire site (its only doing the index atm) then i wont bother submitting it

EDIT: THB, what you said could well be true Frag. Maybe google penalizes sites that submit directly to it. Maybe google believe that the sites that are found via word of mouth (eg, SX linking to OC3D) carry more weight.

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.