PowerColor HD7970 Overclocking & Eyefinity Review

Battlefield 3

PowerColor HD7970 Eyefinity Review

Battlefield 3

We see similar results in Battlefield 3, with Eyefinity proving too much for a single card to manage at this level of image quality, but the single card is only beaten out by the considerably pricier MARS 2.

 

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Next»

Most Recent Comments

09-01-2012, 00:00:35

tinytomlogan


Next up in our insane look at the HD7970 is Powercolor, purveyors of some of our favourite Radeon cards.

Continue Reading

09-01-2012, 03:28:57

dugdiamond
drools

09-01-2012, 03:32:57

Excalabur50
Good work AMD. Nice to see.

09-01-2012, 04:23:04

Excalabur50
These cards are retailing in Australia for the same price as a 3gig GTX580 so bang for buck can't beat it ATM.

09-01-2012, 05:21:58

8bit
Just amazing...

Great vids Tom. All we need know are better drivers.

The prices are a bit steep but what the hell.

Personally I'm going to wait till their are some oc editions with better cooling before i shell out 800+ on a couple of these beauty's.

Great work Tom, go have a lie down know.

09-01-2012, 05:28:16

Lollipop
XFX has already released their dual fan version.

09-01-2012, 05:33:08

8bit
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lollipop View Post

XFX has already released their dual fan version.
Thanks for that, just got back on my pc after 2 weeks of family fun

I'm guna wait a few more weeks to see whats what before i declare my self bankrupt.

09-01-2012, 05:37:24

SieB
Wait for Saphires monster 1335mhz at stock card

09-01-2012, 05:42:40

8bit
Quote:
Originally Posted by SieB View Post

Wait for Saphires monster 1335mhz at stock card
Will do sounds tasty, and date for release?

09-01-2012, 05:44:11

SieB
Quote:
Originally Posted by 8bit View Post

Will do sounds tasty, and date for release?
No date but it is in the works, maybe a couple of weeks or so, not sure to be honest.

09-01-2012, 15:04:16

| raVen |
In retailers there are pictures of the card with this ugly red pcb, for example VTX one on Aria, but Toms one have black pcb? Does that mean that they will be selling this cards with only black pcb?Or somebody can get unhappy and get the red one???

Also really looking for it to get one of those and put water block on it

09-01-2012, 15:06:56

yassarikhan786
The XFX Black Edition looks amazing .

10-01-2012, 00:23:58

CocaCola
The 7970 looks pretty cool. Hopefully AMD will continue to impress with their video card line up. Anticipating what the vendors will be bringing out in terms of their respective coolers and card variations.

06-03-2012, 00:52:21

Azurite
1125mhz oc with CCC. Was this the maximum limit and how far can it be pushed mhz/mV? Can it be pushed further in msi afterburner perhaps.

I like the performance of this card. It beats the Gigabyte oc in so many benches :-)

Maybe TTL or someone else could anwear about this. Thanks in advance

09-03-2012, 12:37:47

MaXiMiZe
Great review. The 7970 is quite the card.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.