Palit GTX780 Ti Jetstream Review

Introduction and Technical Specifications

Palit GTX780Ti Jetstream Review

Introduction

The GTX780Ti wowed us with its outstanding performance. We weren't sure that there was much more to be squeezed from the Kepler GK110 core, and yet the nVidia GTX780Ti managed to make the regular GTX780 seem fairly pedestrian in comparison.

As fantastic as the GTX780Ti is in regular trim, the abilities of the GPU Boost 2.0 to overclock your card depends largely upon the thermal headroom available and so putting on a non-reference cooler should potentially unlock even more performance.

Thanks to the fine folks at Palit we can find out as today we're reviewing their Jetstream-cooler equipped variant on the GTX780Ti.

Technical Specifications

Out of the box the Jetstream appears to be a fairly standard GTX780Ti, if standard is a word that could be used for it. The clock speeds are the usual 980/1046/7000MHz that we've come to expect. So let's move on to the Jetstream cooler itself and see what that has to offer.

Memory Amount3072MB
Memory Interface384bit
DRAM TypeGDDR5
Graphics Clock (MHz)Base Clock 980MHz/Boost Clock 1046MHz
Memory Clock (MHz)3500MHz (DDR 7000MHz)
CUDA Cores2880
Memory Bandwidth (GB/sec)336
NVIDIA SLI-ready2-way
NVIDIA GPU Boost2.0
Microsoft DirectX11
OpenGL4.4
Bus SupportPCI-E 3.0 x 16
Certified for Microsoft Windows 7Y
Certified for Microsoft Windows 8Y
Maximum Digital Resolution4096x2160
Maximum VGA Resolution2048x1536
Dual-Link DVIYes x2
HDCPY
HDMIYes
DisplayPort1.2
Height2.5 Slot
Board Length280mm
PCB Width267mm x 112mm
Graphics Card Power (W)250 W
Minimum Recommended System Power (W)600 W
Supplementary Power Connectors6-pin X1 8-pin X1
AccessoryManual, Driver Disc, Power Cable
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Next»

Most Recent Comments

06-12-2013, 05:50:26

tinytomlogan
http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...132443312l.JPG

Our first GTX780Ti with a non-reference cooler comes from Palit. Does this extra cooling unleash even more performance?

Continue Reading

06-12-2013, 07:33:15

T3chwarri0r
You may need a 4K-Res. Display for the next Generation of Graphics Cards to see if they can handle the next step of evolution ;-) ^^ :-D

06-12-2013, 07:47:55

tinytomlogan
Quote:
Originally Posted by T3chwarri0r View Post
You may need a 4K-Res. Display for the next Generation of Graphics Cards to see if they can handle the next step of evolution ;-) ^^ :-D
Thats a way off in our eyes both for us and the consumer matey

06-12-2013, 07:50:13

ShaunB-91
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinytomlogan View Post
Thats a way off in our eyes both for us and the consumer matey
Yeah like I can afford 4K, I wish. There will only be like 1% of these forums that get 4K in the next year.

06-12-2013, 07:53:27

Excalabur50
I wouldn't mind winning $4K LOL

06-12-2013, 07:56:51

ShaunB-91
Hmm just reading through this review,

You're getting over 60 fps with a 7970 at 1080, why am I only getting 21 at 1080 on my build? (Arkham Origins).

06-12-2013, 08:36:33

Watsyerproblem
Good review, 4k is rather pointless from a consumer review standpoint. It's far too pricey for 99.9% of people.

It would only be useful for an overkill3D video and then you need a manufacturer willing to give one away for review.

06-12-2013, 16:29:32

Luscious
Dell should be releasing their UP2414Q stateside Dec 16th. This 24 inch 3840x2160 monitor will be much cheaper than the Asus PQ321. I'll be trying to get my hands on one pending availability.

06-12-2013, 20:17:00

J0s3e
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShaunB-91 View Post
Hmm just reading through this review,

You're getting over 60 fps with a 7970 at 1080, why am I only getting 21 at 1080 on my build? (Arkham Origins).
That's Arkham City benchmark shown here matey, not Arkham origins..

06-12-2013, 20:42:14

NeverBackDown
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luscious View Post
Dell should be releasing their UP2414Q stateside Dec 16th. This 24 inch 3840x2160 monitor will be much cheaper than the Asus PQ321. I'll be trying to get my hands on one pending availability.
Ya i can bet it will be a 30hz 4k monitor. Also 24inch? Ya doubtfull. 1440p starts at 27inches, don't see how it could be 24.

07-12-2013, 02:13:33

Luscious
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeverBackDown View Post
Ya i can bet it will be a 30hz 4k monitor. Also 24inch? Ya doubtfull. 1440p starts at 27inches, don't see how it could be 24.
Specs below:

http://dcse.dell.com/us/en/gen/perip...-up2414q&s=gen

MSRP should be $1399. It runs @60Hz when using DP 1.2 and MST.

08-12-2013, 21:11:11

CommanderJ
I'm pretty certain Palit's own software in Master mode unlocks voltage on this card, yet the reviewer didn't mention that at all. Would be interesting to see if he could OC further when playing with voltage.

09-12-2013, 07:31:54

ShaunB-91
Quote:
Originally Posted by J0s3e View Post
That's Arkham City benchmark shown here matey, not Arkham origins..
Ahh I know, thats why I put it in brackets. Was kind of just throwing out there for suggestions.

10-12-2013, 06:47:25

Terodius
Dell will be releasing its 4K 24 and 28 inch screens with MSRPs of 999-1399 USD soon, which is a much more affordable price point than 3500 USD.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.