Overkill 3D - HD7950 Quadfire

3D Mark Vantage

Overkill 3D - HD7950 Quadfire

3D Mark Vantage

Talk about on the leading edge of what is possible. The HD7950 QF is only 2600 points behind the HD7970 QF in the all-important P-Score of 3D Mark Vantage, giving us a mighty score of 62559.

Amazing how close the HD7950 QF setup gets to the HD7970 QF one on Extreme with only 3000 X Marks in it, and the MARS 2 SLI rig is a whopping 7000 points further back.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 Next»

Most Recent Comments

31-01-2012, 00:07:08

tinytomlogan


We always like to have a crack at some lunatic results here at OC3D, and the HD7950 is no different.

Continue Reading

31-01-2012, 05:27:17

dugdiamond
omfg - i cannot wait to see the video for this MoFo of a review

tissues are at the ready!

31-01-2012, 06:15:07

SieB
I nerdgasmed

Overkill FTW!!!!

31-01-2012, 06:41:04

Excalabur50
That was chuffin nuts can't wait to see the 7970's O'Ced I think there will be a lot of messy keyboards and screens LOL!!

31-01-2012, 06:43:42

yassarikhan786
Quote:
Originally Posted by Excalabur50 View Post

That was chuffin nuts can't wait to see the 7970's O'Ced I think there will be a lot of messy keyboards and screens LOL!!
They're 7950's. And it will get pretty messy .

31-01-2012, 06:46:19

SieB
Quote:
Originally Posted by yassarikhan786 View Post

They're 7950's. And it will get pretty messy .
He meant when Tom does re does the quadfire 7970s overclocked.

31-01-2012, 06:49:42

yassarikhan786
Quote:
Originally Posted by SieB View Post

He meant when Tom does re does the quadfire 7970s overclocked.
Ah, OK. Got it

31-01-2012, 07:05:36

dugdiamond
*jaw hits floor*

the tissues were not enough

but the kitchen towels were much more absorbant

31-01-2012, 07:32:42

Pugs
that looks awesome

when do the 7series card start to come out?

31-01-2012, 07:33:52

Solidarity
This was crazy.

31-01-2012, 07:35:14

Aurus_OC
Crazy scores. Crazy cards. Crazy reviewer

Nuff said.

31-01-2012, 08:40:16

tinytomlogan
I just need to get some of the 7970's back now

31-01-2012, 09:08:16

Aurus_OC
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinytomlogan View Post

I just need to get some of the 7970's back now
Alright lemme correct my statement.

The craziest scores. The craziest cards. And for the craziest reviewer

31-01-2012, 14:44:25

piotrekhc
bloody crazy !! love it

31-01-2012, 16:23:59

dipzy
This is MADNESS!!

Had to do that

Awesome review Tom, crazy result
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.