Overkill 3D - HD7950 Quadfire

Introduction and Setup

Overkill 3D - HD7950 Quadfire

Introduction

If there is one thing we enjoy doing here at OC3D, besides bringing you the best content, it's going a bit mad. We love just trying to push the envelope in a 'let's pretend money was no object' kinda way.

We've done MARS 2 SLI. We've done Quadfire HD7970. Now we're back with Quadfire HD7950. Of course gaming with this kind of setup is pointless, so we're focussing on the three big benchmarks, 3D Mark Vantage, 3D Mark 11 and Unigine Heaven.

You know all about the cards from our other reviews, so let's just get on with the results. If you need to talk about how much your jaw hurts after it hitting the desk go to our forums.

Setup

4x HD7950 (Sapphire, HIS Digital, XFX and AMD)
Catalyst HD7970 Drivers 11.12
Intel Core i7-3960X @ 4GHz
ASUS Rampage IV Extreme
Corsair AX1200W
Corsair GTX8
Corsair H100
Windows 7 Ultimate x64

Ahh the joys of four pulsating GPUs all ready for a good thrashing. Overclocked to 1050MHz on the core, we're ready to rumble.

Overkill 3D - HD7950 Quadfire     Overkill 3D - HD7950 Quadfire  

Overkill 3D - HD7950 Quadfire     Overkill 3D - HD7950 Quadfire

 

 

 

 

 

«Prev 1 2 3 4 Next»

Most Recent Comments

31-01-2012, 00:07:08

tinytomlogan


We always like to have a crack at some lunatic results here at OC3D, and the HD7950 is no different.

Continue Reading

31-01-2012, 05:27:17

dugdiamond
omfg - i cannot wait to see the video for this MoFo of a review

tissues are at the ready!

31-01-2012, 06:15:07

SieB
I nerdgasmed

Overkill FTW!!!!

31-01-2012, 06:41:04

Excalabur50
That was chuffin nuts can't wait to see the 7970's O'Ced I think there will be a lot of messy keyboards and screens LOL!!

31-01-2012, 06:43:42

yassarikhan786
Quote:
Originally Posted by Excalabur50 View Post

That was chuffin nuts can't wait to see the 7970's O'Ced I think there will be a lot of messy keyboards and screens LOL!!
They're 7950's. And it will get pretty messy .

31-01-2012, 06:46:19

SieB
Quote:
Originally Posted by yassarikhan786 View Post

They're 7950's. And it will get pretty messy .
He meant when Tom does re does the quadfire 7970s overclocked.

31-01-2012, 06:49:42

yassarikhan786
Quote:
Originally Posted by SieB View Post

He meant when Tom does re does the quadfire 7970s overclocked.
Ah, OK. Got it

31-01-2012, 07:05:36

dugdiamond
*jaw hits floor*

the tissues were not enough

but the kitchen towels were much more absorbant

31-01-2012, 07:32:42

Pugs
that looks awesome

when do the 7series card start to come out?

31-01-2012, 07:33:52

Solidarity
This was crazy.

31-01-2012, 07:35:14

Aurus_OC
Crazy scores. Crazy cards. Crazy reviewer

Nuff said.

31-01-2012, 08:40:16

tinytomlogan
I just need to get some of the 7970's back now

31-01-2012, 09:08:16

Aurus_OC
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinytomlogan View Post

I just need to get some of the 7970's back now
Alright lemme correct my statement.

The craziest scores. The craziest cards. And for the craziest reviewer

31-01-2012, 14:44:25

piotrekhc
bloody crazy !! love it

31-01-2012, 16:23:59

dipzy
This is MADNESS!!

Had to do that

Awesome review Tom, crazy result
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.