MSI GTX750Ti Gaming Review

Introduction and Technical Specifications

MSI GTX750Ti Gaming Review

Introduction

The GTX750Ti has proven itself to be a good little performer, combining decent gaming abilities with low power draw and all at a reasonable price. Down at this end of the market the tiniest differences between cards can get magnified. Whereas five frames per second between different R9 290Xs might not be worthy of mention, in such low power cards as the GTX750Ti's even two frames is cause for celebration.

So it's time to bring the MSI Gaming variant to the party and see if MSI's current streak of exceptional products continues. 

Technical Specifications

Initially it looks like the GTX750Ti Gaming is similar to the other 750s we've looked at recently, and then you notice there are three different clock speeds available with one of three different modes. Interesting.

MSI GTX750Ti Gaming Review  

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Next»

Most Recent Comments

11-03-2014, 16:48:21

tinytomlogan
http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...082835877l.JPG

The latest of our looks at cards with the latest nVidia Maxwell architecture is the MSI GTX750Ti Gaming.

Continue Reading

11-03-2014, 18:18:27

mike22122
will there be an aftermarket backing plate available you reckon? really irritates me personally, all the good looks hidden underneath, for me a backing plate is so important if case has a window

12-03-2014, 00:56:04

qhfreddy
I don't think it would do so well on a cheaper motherboard... If I was in MSi's position I would have put in the 6-pin as PCI-e power is notoriously unreliable.

12-03-2014, 02:27:38

ander01se
Been interested in one of these since the 750 Ti first appeared for my second PC. And with MSi being my favorite of the three big ones, I guess I have no excuse anymore.

12-03-2014, 06:12:59

tinytomlogan
Quote:
Originally Posted by qhfreddy View Post
I don't think it would do so well on a cheaper motherboard... If I was in MSi's position I would have put in the 6-pin as PCI-e power is notoriously unreliable.
Thankfully youre not though matey.... It not being there is so much better than it being there like the asus one. Watch the video and I explain why.

12-03-2014, 09:52:59

qhfreddy
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinytomlogan View Post
Thankfully youre not though matey.... It not being there is so much better than it being there like the asus one. Watch the video and I explain why.
My point was not that the asus one was good, rather than that the lack of a pci power connector could be an issue with some setups due to the motherboards having inadequate power delivery to the pci slot.

12-03-2014, 10:01:29

tinytomlogan
Quote:
Originally Posted by qhfreddy View Post
My point was not that the asus one was good, rather than that the lack of a pci power connector could be an issue with some setups due to the motherboards having inadequate power delivery to the pci slot.
Yeah I got that. Youre wrong. LOL.

12-03-2014, 18:10:07

Code-Red
Great little card for the price, and it actually looks the part too! Good review too, loved the enthusiasm. Can't wait to see what else Maxwell will have to offer especially for laptops.

13-03-2014, 04:55:09

ander01se
Btw Tom, general performance between this and gtx 560 se? Equal or worse than the 560?

13-03-2014, 08:01:59

tinytomlogan
Quote:
Originally Posted by ander01se View Post
Btw Tom, general performance between this and gtx 560 se? Equal or worse than the 560?
Check the graphs thats all I would do. if its not on there check 560 reviews and compare... like I would have to lol

13-03-2014, 14:00:24

chrismjurd
why no sli hmm, would be a little pocket rocket. i mean they did allow 550ti for sli
really interesting review Tom
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.