MSI GTX560-Ti OC SLI Review

Far Cry 2 and Metro 2033

MSI GTX560-Ti OC SLI Review

Far Cry 2

If Crysis Warhead was a nasty surprise, then Far Cry 2 was an entirely pleasant one with the GTX560-Ti SLI coming second only to the GTX580 SLI setup, which obviously costs twice as much.

 

Metro 2033

Finally we look at Metro 2033, a game we know that adores multi-card setups and takes advantage of PhysX too so it's not surprising to see the GTX560-Ti SLI rocking and rolling here with performance right on a par with the pricier HD6970 CF and GTX590. Impressive.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next»

Most Recent Comments

03-05-2011, 04:25:03

tinytomlogan
What's better than one GTX560? Two of course. Today we take a look at MSI's GTX560-Ti OC, in SLI. Strap em up tight.



Continue Reading

03-05-2011, 04:54:46

dugdiamond
very informative

shows that a single (duo) gtx590 is the way to go... /fps

03-05-2011, 05:27:39

SieB
My review withdrawal systems are cured, thanks, Bryan

So for 400 a whole 150+ less than a 590/6990 you can get similar performance, not bad if you ask me. Sacrificing some AA in one game shouldn't really put you off and anyone with an AMD card can only have up to a maximum of 8x AA anyway.

If you have the money for a 590 that would ideally be the better option in the long run but if you are on a budget SLI MSI 560 TI's is a pretty damn good alternative.

03-05-2011, 05:37:36

Zeals
No tinkering with overclocks?

03-05-2011, 05:53:03

Karlos_the_n00b
Quote:
Originally Posted by dugdiamond View Post

very informative

shows that a single (duo) gtx590 is the way to go... /fps
Maybe, but don't forget that two 570's in SLI aren't listed in the bench results and there are many on the forums that speculate that they would be a better alternative to a 590. If your not looking for a single slot solution that is.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SieB View Post

My review withdrawal systems are cured, thanks, Bryan
+1

03-05-2011, 18:42:43

piotrekhc
One is enough for 98% of games out there, but who would say No to two of them , good review but I'm missing video.

03-05-2011, 19:46:23

murphy7801
Yer the one problem with two mid ranged cards find myself not having enough shaders but personal gripe. Also Tom did give big thumbs up too sli gtx 570's not too long ago on a forum thread.

03-05-2011, 19:52:19

murphy7801
Quote:
Originally Posted by dugdiamond View Post

very informative

shows that a single (duo) gtx590 is the way to go... /fps
We were reading the same review ?

10-05-2011, 07:00:53

dugdiamond
awesome - another competition

i better start rubbing my magic wand for good luck!!!
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.