KFA2 GTX570 Review

Conclusion

KFA2 GTX570 Review

Conclusion

We do enjoy it when a product such as the KFA² GTX570 comes across our desk. 

For one thing we already know how brilliant the plain nVidia GTX570 is and it's the card we use in our bench rigs so we have plenty of experience of it on a daily basis. Barring a monumental snafu it's going to do well.

KFA² have wisely not fiddled too much with the basic architecture but rather focused their efforts on providing a very novel cooling solution. The basic idea, lots of fins, large heat-pipes and a good fan, isn't exactly startling but the way it's all been put together and designed is what really raised the KFA² GTX570 above many of the other versions we've seen.

The ability to lift the fan to make for easy cleaning is so wonderful we're amazed nobody else has bothered to do it before. Even more notable is that this moveable fan doesn't lead to extra rattles or reduced cooling performance. In fact the KFA² GTX570 is cooler and quieter than the already pretty damn quiet stock cooler.

Performance is excellent too, as we'd expect. The card performs well in stock trim and overclocks nicely. It's not just a 'big number' overclock either as the card makes full use of the boost to provide an effective increase in average frame-rates.

As if those weren't enough reasons to place the KFA² GTX570 into our highly recommended list, the price is pretty eye-opening too. Normally such a unique cooler would have a heavy price premium, yet the KFA² GTX570 is available for just shy of £240.

Amazing performance, stunning looks, cool and quiet. We can't think of anything we don't like about it and it's an easy winner of the OC3D Gold Award.

   

Thanks to KFA² for providing the GTX570 for review. Discuss in our forums.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next»

Most Recent Comments

07-09-2011, 11:07:37

tinytomlogan
Today we're taking a look at a unique variant of the fabulous GTX570 from KFA.



Continue Reading

07-09-2011, 11:24:25

sheroo
The way that fan lifts up is "genius". If I had a pure gaming rig I'd deffo put one of these in there.

I wish you could run 3 monitors off of a single nVidia gpu

07-09-2011, 11:27:05

yassarikhan786
Awesome review TTL. I'm loving how easy it is to clean the fan. The card itself looks the dog's danglies as you say and would be a brill edition to any blue themed build.

07-09-2011, 11:36:18

Stl Drifter

07-09-2011, 11:41:56

yassarikhan786
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stl Drifter View Post
Yeh it's the same card. The only difference is the sticker on the fan.

07-09-2011, 11:58:32

Stl Drifter
Quote:
Originally Posted by yassarikhan786 View Post

Yeh it's the same card. The only difference is the sticker on the fan.
Good , im going to pic me up 1 for my Silverstone RV03 build.

07-09-2011, 12:15:34

silenthill
I really can't understand why the 570's have been taken off

the spotlight recently because they offer excellent performance for their

price.






[/size]

[size="3"]


07-09-2011, 12:15:36

billysielu
how cool? how quiet?

07-09-2011, 13:12:46

VonBlade
Very

07-09-2011, 13:27:48

Zippoflames
Great review but im struggling to see how the card is kicking the crossfired 6770's on Crysis 2 @ 1920x1080 dx11 hi res, I appreciate its overclocked but i just cant see it giving 10+ fps better average performance,

Honestly not flaming/trying to argue but it just seems wrong *shrugs*

Zip

07-09-2011, 14:23:42

yassarikhan786
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zippoflames View Post

Great review but im struggling to see how the card is kicking the crossfired 6770's on Crysis 2 @ 1920x1080 dx11 hi res, I appreciate its overclocked but i just cant see it giving 10+ fps better average performance,

Honestly not flaming/trying to argue but it just seems wrong *shrugs*

Zip
The 570 is an awesome card and the game is optimized for nvidia cards.

07-09-2011, 16:14:14

dugdiamond
nice

07-09-2011, 17:38:49

UkGouki
epic card for epic price = epic win i like it when pc's are full of win lolz

07-09-2011, 17:47:08

murphy7801
Quote:
Originally Posted by yassarikhan786 View Post

The 570 is an awesome card and the game is optimized for nvidia cards.
Well the did shell out 2 million dollars to make its dx11

07-09-2011, 19:19:13

mrDMxtreme
good read, i've never looked at any of the galaxy brand stuff before (and i've never seen KFA2 branding here in Canada) only wish it came in different colors

07-09-2011, 19:53:52

Lollipop
LOOOOOOOOOL! I just found this GPU on the interwebs, i log into the forums and i find this... Thanks

02-10-2011, 05:41:36

Ravious
Nice review as always!
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.