KFA2 GTX570 Review

AvP and The Witcher 2

KFA2 GTX570 Review

Alien vs Predator

By virtue of being a strict benchmark test AvP shows how well the KFA² performs when compared to the standard GTX570. A 7 frame-per-second improvement in both stock and overclocked trim is not to be sniffed at.

The Witcher 2

We're always on the lookout for fresh games to make our graphics cards sweat. When Crysis Warhead first appeared we never imagined anything would get close to playable, yet modern hardware dispenses with it easily. Enter The Witcher 2. This is a hugely scalable game capable of being played on almost any setup, with the obvious reductions in detail that lower settings entails.

However what we're interested in is the full-on Ultra settings, which even the creators admit is designed for future hardware. Be in no doubt that this will bring anything to its knees. The KFA² GTX570 makes a good fist of things, being around the 25 FPS mark which isn't bad considering this is the finest looking game on the planet right now.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next»

Most Recent Comments

07-09-2011, 11:07:37

tinytomlogan
Today we're taking a look at a unique variant of the fabulous GTX570 from KFA.



Continue Reading

07-09-2011, 11:24:25

sheroo
The way that fan lifts up is "genius". If I had a pure gaming rig I'd deffo put one of these in there.

I wish you could run 3 monitors off of a single nVidia gpu

07-09-2011, 11:27:05

yassarikhan786
Awesome review TTL. I'm loving how easy it is to clean the fan. The card itself looks the dog's danglies as you say and would be a brill edition to any blue themed build.

07-09-2011, 11:36:18

Stl Drifter

07-09-2011, 11:41:56

yassarikhan786
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stl Drifter View Post
Yeh it's the same card. The only difference is the sticker on the fan.

07-09-2011, 11:58:32

Stl Drifter
Quote:
Originally Posted by yassarikhan786 View Post

Yeh it's the same card. The only difference is the sticker on the fan.
Good , im going to pic me up 1 for my Silverstone RV03 build.

07-09-2011, 12:15:34

silenthill
I really can't understand why the 570's have been taken off

the spotlight recently because they offer excellent performance for their

price.






[/size]

[size="3"]


07-09-2011, 12:15:36

billysielu
how cool? how quiet?

07-09-2011, 13:12:46

VonBlade
Very

07-09-2011, 13:27:48

Zippoflames
Great review but im struggling to see how the card is kicking the crossfired 6770's on Crysis 2 @ 1920x1080 dx11 hi res, I appreciate its overclocked but i just cant see it giving 10+ fps better average performance,

Honestly not flaming/trying to argue but it just seems wrong *shrugs*

Zip

07-09-2011, 14:23:42

yassarikhan786
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zippoflames View Post

Great review but im struggling to see how the card is kicking the crossfired 6770's on Crysis 2 @ 1920x1080 dx11 hi res, I appreciate its overclocked but i just cant see it giving 10+ fps better average performance,

Honestly not flaming/trying to argue but it just seems wrong *shrugs*

Zip
The 570 is an awesome card and the game is optimized for nvidia cards.

07-09-2011, 16:14:14

dugdiamond
nice

07-09-2011, 17:38:49

UkGouki
epic card for epic price = epic win i like it when pc's are full of win lolz

07-09-2011, 17:47:08

murphy7801
Quote:
Originally Posted by yassarikhan786 View Post

The 570 is an awesome card and the game is optimized for nvidia cards.
Well the did shell out 2 million dollars to make its dx11

07-09-2011, 19:19:13

mrDMxtreme
good read, i've never looked at any of the galaxy brand stuff before (and i've never seen KFA2 branding here in Canada) only wish it came in different colors

07-09-2011, 19:53:52

Lollipop
LOOOOOOOOOL! I just found this GPU on the interwebs, i log into the forums and i find this... Thanks

02-10-2011, 05:41:36

Ravious
Nice review as always!
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.