KFA2 GTX570 Review

Crysis Warhead - Crysis 2

KFA2 GTX570 Review

Crysis Warhead

The only thing we can expect from Crysis Warhead is that it's nothing if not a fussy thing. So it proves with the KFA² giving an enormous score at stock and about what we'd predict when overclocked. Either way it's an improvement over the reference design.

Crysis 2

It's sequel, Crysis 2, is one of the newer games on our test rotation and so we've only got one comparison for the moment. The vanilla version in all it's console-based DX9 finery is solid if unspectacular and you can certainly see that with low levels of detail there is a lot to be said for a cheap dual-card configuration.

However, ramp that Image Quality up with the DX11 patch and the Hi-Res texture pack and it's clear that the underlying architecture can make a huge difference. The KFA² GTX570 puts up some stunning numbers. The level of detail is amazing and yet we're still north of 40 FPS average.

 

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next»

Most Recent Comments

07-09-2011, 11:07:37

tinytomlogan
Today we're taking a look at a unique variant of the fabulous GTX570 from KFA.



Continue Reading

07-09-2011, 11:24:25

sheroo
The way that fan lifts up is "genius". If I had a pure gaming rig I'd deffo put one of these in there.

I wish you could run 3 monitors off of a single nVidia gpu

07-09-2011, 11:27:05

yassarikhan786
Awesome review TTL. I'm loving how easy it is to clean the fan. The card itself looks the dog's danglies as you say and would be a brill edition to any blue themed build.

07-09-2011, 11:36:18

Stl Drifter

07-09-2011, 11:41:56

yassarikhan786
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stl Drifter View Post
Yeh it's the same card. The only difference is the sticker on the fan.

07-09-2011, 11:58:32

Stl Drifter
Quote:
Originally Posted by yassarikhan786 View Post

Yeh it's the same card. The only difference is the sticker on the fan.
Good , im going to pic me up 1 for my Silverstone RV03 build.

07-09-2011, 12:15:34

silenthill
I really can't understand why the 570's have been taken off

the spotlight recently because they offer excellent performance for their

price.






[/size]

[size="3"]


07-09-2011, 12:15:36

billysielu
how cool? how quiet?

07-09-2011, 13:12:46

VonBlade
Very

07-09-2011, 13:27:48

Zippoflames
Great review but im struggling to see how the card is kicking the crossfired 6770's on Crysis 2 @ 1920x1080 dx11 hi res, I appreciate its overclocked but i just cant see it giving 10+ fps better average performance,

Honestly not flaming/trying to argue but it just seems wrong *shrugs*

Zip

07-09-2011, 14:23:42

yassarikhan786
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zippoflames View Post

Great review but im struggling to see how the card is kicking the crossfired 6770's on Crysis 2 @ 1920x1080 dx11 hi res, I appreciate its overclocked but i just cant see it giving 10+ fps better average performance,

Honestly not flaming/trying to argue but it just seems wrong *shrugs*

Zip
The 570 is an awesome card and the game is optimized for nvidia cards.

07-09-2011, 16:14:14

dugdiamond
nice

07-09-2011, 17:38:49

UkGouki
epic card for epic price = epic win i like it when pc's are full of win lolz

07-09-2011, 17:47:08

murphy7801
Quote:
Originally Posted by yassarikhan786 View Post

The 570 is an awesome card and the game is optimized for nvidia cards.
Well the did shell out 2 million dollars to make its dx11

07-09-2011, 19:19:13

mrDMxtreme
good read, i've never looked at any of the galaxy brand stuff before (and i've never seen KFA2 branding here in Canada) only wish it came in different colors

07-09-2011, 19:53:52

Lollipop
LOOOOOOOOOL! I just found this GPU on the interwebs, i log into the forums and i find this... Thanks

02-10-2011, 05:41:36

Ravious
Nice review as always!
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.