KFA2 GTX570 Review

3D Mark

KFA2 GTX570 Review

3D Mark Vantage

At stock the KFA² is very close to the reference design, and when overclocked the situation is similar. Huge gains are there just by shifting the GPU Speed slider a little to the right.

3D Mark 11

Such is the nature of the shader heavy 3D Mark 11 that we'd expect the gains to be less remarkable from the overclock, whereas they are even larger. Indeed you'd have to spend a boatload of cash to get anywhere near the KFA² GTX570. Over 2000 X Marks is superb.

 

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next»

Most Recent Comments

07-09-2011, 11:07:37

tinytomlogan
Today we're taking a look at a unique variant of the fabulous GTX570 from KFA.



Continue Reading

07-09-2011, 11:24:25

sheroo
The way that fan lifts up is "genius". If I had a pure gaming rig I'd deffo put one of these in there.

I wish you could run 3 monitors off of a single nVidia gpu

07-09-2011, 11:27:05

yassarikhan786
Awesome review TTL. I'm loving how easy it is to clean the fan. The card itself looks the dog's danglies as you say and would be a brill edition to any blue themed build.

07-09-2011, 11:36:18

Stl Drifter

07-09-2011, 11:41:56

yassarikhan786
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stl Drifter View Post
Yeh it's the same card. The only difference is the sticker on the fan.

07-09-2011, 11:58:32

Stl Drifter
Quote:
Originally Posted by yassarikhan786 View Post

Yeh it's the same card. The only difference is the sticker on the fan.
Good , im going to pic me up 1 for my Silverstone RV03 build.

07-09-2011, 12:15:34

silenthill
I really can't understand why the 570's have been taken off

the spotlight recently because they offer excellent performance for their

price.






[/size]

[size="3"]


07-09-2011, 12:15:36

billysielu
how cool? how quiet?

07-09-2011, 13:12:46

VonBlade
Very

07-09-2011, 13:27:48

Zippoflames
Great review but im struggling to see how the card is kicking the crossfired 6770's on Crysis 2 @ 1920x1080 dx11 hi res, I appreciate its overclocked but i just cant see it giving 10+ fps better average performance,

Honestly not flaming/trying to argue but it just seems wrong *shrugs*

Zip

07-09-2011, 14:23:42

yassarikhan786
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zippoflames View Post

Great review but im struggling to see how the card is kicking the crossfired 6770's on Crysis 2 @ 1920x1080 dx11 hi res, I appreciate its overclocked but i just cant see it giving 10+ fps better average performance,

Honestly not flaming/trying to argue but it just seems wrong *shrugs*

Zip
The 570 is an awesome card and the game is optimized for nvidia cards.

07-09-2011, 16:14:14

dugdiamond
nice

07-09-2011, 17:38:49

UkGouki
epic card for epic price = epic win i like it when pc's are full of win lolz

07-09-2011, 17:47:08

murphy7801
Quote:
Originally Posted by yassarikhan786 View Post

The 570 is an awesome card and the game is optimized for nvidia cards.
Well the did shell out 2 million dollars to make its dx11

07-09-2011, 19:19:13

mrDMxtreme
good read, i've never looked at any of the galaxy brand stuff before (and i've never seen KFA2 branding here in Canada) only wish it came in different colors

07-09-2011, 19:53:52

Lollipop
LOOOOOOOOOL! I just found this GPU on the interwebs, i log into the forums and i find this... Thanks

02-10-2011, 05:41:36

Ravious
Nice review as always!
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.