KFA2 GTX570 Review

Introduction and Technical Specifications

KFA2 GTX570 Review

Introduction

It's no great secret that the GTX570 is our favourite graphics card here at OC3D. Although there are higher performing ones the combination of extremely usable performance and good pricing leave it at the top of our pile. It's close enough to a GTX580 that to get a serious leap in performance you have to move to the top-end HD6990 or GTX590 which are at least double the price.

So it's easy to imagine the interest we had in taking a look at the KFA² GTX570, one which comes with a unique cooler.

KFA² are the high-end arm of the Galaxy company who've been producing nVidia graphics cards for as long as we care to remember. Anyone who knows what the BFG stood for in Doom should be able to work out what the KFA stands for, and for those who don't let's just say that they are all out of gum.

Technical Specifications

Out of the box the KFA² GTX570 seems to be a fairly standard GTX570 design. Of course pure numbers don't tell all the story.

Cores 480
Graphics Clock(MHz) 732
Processor Clock(MHz) 1464
Memory Clock(MHz) 1900
Memory Amount 1280MB
Memory Interface 320-bit
Memory Bandwidth(GB/Sec) 152
Texture Fill Rate(Bilion/Sec) 41


Let's take a look at what makes this so different.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next»

Most Recent Comments

07-09-2011, 11:07:37

tinytomlogan
Today we're taking a look at a unique variant of the fabulous GTX570 from KFA.



Continue Reading

07-09-2011, 11:24:25

sheroo
The way that fan lifts up is "genius". If I had a pure gaming rig I'd deffo put one of these in there.

I wish you could run 3 monitors off of a single nVidia gpu

07-09-2011, 11:27:05

yassarikhan786
Awesome review TTL. I'm loving how easy it is to clean the fan. The card itself looks the dog's danglies as you say and would be a brill edition to any blue themed build.

07-09-2011, 11:36:18

Stl Drifter

07-09-2011, 11:41:56

yassarikhan786
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stl Drifter View Post
Yeh it's the same card. The only difference is the sticker on the fan.

07-09-2011, 11:58:32

Stl Drifter
Quote:
Originally Posted by yassarikhan786 View Post

Yeh it's the same card. The only difference is the sticker on the fan.
Good , im going to pic me up 1 for my Silverstone RV03 build.

07-09-2011, 12:15:34

silenthill
I really can't understand why the 570's have been taken off

the spotlight recently because they offer excellent performance for their

price.






[/size]

[size="3"]


07-09-2011, 12:15:36

billysielu
how cool? how quiet?

07-09-2011, 13:12:46

VonBlade
Very

07-09-2011, 13:27:48

Zippoflames
Great review but im struggling to see how the card is kicking the crossfired 6770's on Crysis 2 @ 1920x1080 dx11 hi res, I appreciate its overclocked but i just cant see it giving 10+ fps better average performance,

Honestly not flaming/trying to argue but it just seems wrong *shrugs*

Zip

07-09-2011, 14:23:42

yassarikhan786
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zippoflames View Post

Great review but im struggling to see how the card is kicking the crossfired 6770's on Crysis 2 @ 1920x1080 dx11 hi res, I appreciate its overclocked but i just cant see it giving 10+ fps better average performance,

Honestly not flaming/trying to argue but it just seems wrong *shrugs*

Zip
The 570 is an awesome card and the game is optimized for nvidia cards.

07-09-2011, 16:14:14

dugdiamond
nice

07-09-2011, 17:38:49

UkGouki
epic card for epic price = epic win i like it when pc's are full of win lolz

07-09-2011, 17:47:08

murphy7801
Quote:
Originally Posted by yassarikhan786 View Post

The 570 is an awesome card and the game is optimized for nvidia cards.
Well the did shell out 2 million dollars to make its dx11

07-09-2011, 19:19:13

mrDMxtreme
good read, i've never looked at any of the galaxy brand stuff before (and i've never seen KFA2 branding here in Canada) only wish it came in different colors

07-09-2011, 19:53:52

Lollipop
LOOOOOOOOOL! I just found this GPU on the interwebs, i log into the forums and i find this... Thanks

02-10-2011, 05:41:36

Ravious
Nice review as always!
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.