Gigabyte GTX780 Ti GHz Edition Review

Test Setup, Clock Speeds and Temps

Gigabyte GTX780Ti GHz Edition Review

Test Setup

Gigabyte GTX780Ti GHz Edition
Intel Core i7-3960X @ 4.6GHz
ASUS Rampage IV Extreme
Corsair Dominator Platinum
Corsair AX1200i
Corsair Neutron GTX
Corsair H100i
Windows 7 x64

Clock Speeds

Given that our best GTX780Ti overclocks have been around the 1100/1200 mark, the 1085/1150MHz of the Gigabyte shows that a factory overclock can get very close to a manual one, without any of the faffing about necessary to reach that stage. It's a great choice if you just want to fit and forget.

Gigabyte GTX780Ti GHz Edition Review  

Temperatures

The Windforce cooler works very well, keeping the card cool and quiet under all scenarios. Very impressive.

 

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next»

Most Recent Comments

11-12-2013, 04:38:11

tinytomlogan
http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...102406543l.JPG

If you just want a "fit and forget" GTX780Ti, perhaps the Gigabyte GHz edition is just the thing.


Continue Reading

11-12-2013, 15:45:47

victornezzi
ok very interesting but i was looking at newegg.com and it does not show a back plate together, they made a mistake or what??

11-12-2013, 17:01:53

SieB
Quote:
Originally Posted by victornezzi View Post
ok very interesting but i was looking at newegg.com and it does not show a back plate together, they made a mistake or what??
Gigabyte only make one version of the 780 Ti Windforce so they should all have backplates.



http://i.imgur.com/L0wiHmG.png

11-12-2013, 17:12:17

Remmy
Upside down text is unbelievable :/ The little slot for routing the power cables though, kudos for that great idea

11-12-2013, 17:38:18

Kibeloko
The upside down text made me facepalm so hard.

Great review tho, it's a beast.

11-12-2013, 18:29:12

Luscious
Just paint the backplate white - solves the text issue and would contrast nicely with the black PCB underneath.

Might even remove the front fan shroud and paint that white too if doable.

12-12-2013, 00:52:44

NeverBackDown
Card did as good as expected.
Nice review tom!

12-12-2013, 04:47:18

Damien c
I wonder if I could flash my referance Gigabyte 780Ti's with the Windoforce GHZ Edition bios.

Nice review Tom.

12-12-2013, 06:06:43

tinytomlogan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Damien c View Post
I wonder if I could flash my referance Gigabyte 780Ti's with the Windoforce GHZ Edition bios.

Nice review Tom.
Other than the clock speed theres no point?

12-12-2013, 06:23:00

retypeNick
Quote:
ok very interesting but i was looking at newegg.com and it does not show a back plate together, they made a mistake or what??
It's the OC version (GV-N78TOC-3GD) GHZ version(GV-N78TGHZ-3GD) will come later for sale.

Diffs are completely custom board, backplate, and clockspeeds, etc.

12-12-2013, 12:05:57

Damien c
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinytomlogan View Post
Other than the clock speed theres no point?
Very true and after looking in to it I don't fancy risking it.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.