Gigabyte GTX680 Windforce Review

The Witcher 2

Gigabyte GTX680 Windforce Review

The Witcher 2

The Witcher 2 was unavailable when testing the Zotac card, so our main comparison here is against the nVidia model, and at least it enables the Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce to end on a semblance of a high.

 

 

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 Next»

Most Recent Comments

14-05-2012, 05:52:38

tinytomlogan


Gigabyte have applied their excellent Windforce cooler to the already great GTX680. A sure thing?

Continue Reading

14-05-2012, 06:40:26

Excalabur50
What a shame about this card and the 580 was such a monster too!

14-05-2012, 06:42:03

Stylazation
so in theory not the exact bang for the bucks there . love the cooling and temps of this card where u pay a lil for such cooling

14-05-2012, 06:44:09

SieB
Looks like Gigabyte failed with their windforce 680, i'm not a fan of the windforce cards as it is but this is definitely one to avoid compared to the other versions.

14-05-2012, 07:25:30

Rastalovich
Weird to me that it performs less than a reference sometimes, even oc'd.

14-05-2012, 08:25:34

ArjenIsM3
I just can't get my head around the fac t that they still use a blue PCB. Fugly imho.

15-05-2012, 19:19:23

MaXiMiZe
Utterly disappointed

16-05-2012, 12:16:24

DB006
What AMD driver did you use Tom?

16-05-2012, 15:46:11

SieB
Quote:
Originally Posted by DB006 View Post

What AMD driver did you use Tom?
Oh u

Is strange though because everywhere else this card performed well.

18-05-2012, 00:10:03

doubleton
love the cooling and temps of this card where u pay a lil for such cooling
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.