EVGA GTX570 Review

3D Mark Vantage, 3D Mark 2011

EVGA GTX570 Review

3D Mark Vantage

The main comparison is between the top two data series, the EVGA GTX570 and the standard GTX570.

As you can see in 3D Mark Vantage the EVGA clearly dominates its reference brother in all catergories. Most impressively of all perhaps is that when overclocked we're nudging close to 30000 3D Marks. With a HD5870 around 20000 it shows what a comprehensive turn-around the latest nVidia cards have made.

3D Mark 2011

The very latest in the Futuremark 3D Mark lineage is a feast for the eyes and despite the comparatively low scores when you see it up against Vantage, they've done a sterling job in ensuring that it's not a judder-fest. It's surprising to see the stock EVGA outperforming the reference card as they should be identical, but it's no shock to see the huge overclocking performance having major benefits on the final result.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next»

Most Recent Comments

09-12-2010, 20:22:03

tinytomlogan
Hot off the press of the nVidia GTX570 we take a look at the first "Partner" card, courtesy of EVGA.

Continue Reading

09-12-2010, 20:32:20

Mr. Strawberry
i want it lol

nice review though

09-12-2010, 20:36:56

F-alienware
Love it. My fave sticker too haha.

Nice one VB. Was actually getting a bit concerned about where you'd been today, bit quiet..

09-12-2010, 20:39:00

hmmblah
I really should be happy with my current cards, but the 570's are just so new and shiney!

09-12-2010, 23:41:10

CH4PZ
Wow, excellent article as usual guys and interesting that it out does the supposedly identical ref design! when will we get to see a gtx 570 sli report? thats my plans for a couple of these, water cooled ;-)

10-12-2010, 08:58:50

Stromatolites
See, this is why I hate new tech coming out. It just makes me want to spend money...

10-12-2010, 10:07:19

Aurus_OC
and I thought my wishlist was complete...

Great read as always!
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.