ASUS GTX560 TOP Review

3D Mark

ASUS GTX560 TOP Review

3D Mark 11

Even though the benefit of the overclock is only slender as ASUS have already got the card rocking hard out the box, there is still a little extra to be had. Either way the GTX560 nicely slides into the gap between the stock and overclocked Ti variant and is trading punches with the HD6850.

 

3D Mark Vantage

Vantage places a much greater emphasis on nVidia cards thanks to the PhysX tests, but even still it's clear that the new card has plenty of oomph in the P-score. Differences between the GTX560 and GTX560 Ti become obvious as the image quality is ramped up, with the GTX560 TOP running out of horsepower at the top end.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next»

Most Recent Comments

17-05-2011, 09:09:09

tinytomlogan
In need of a GPU upgrade but have been holding off for something more affordable? Hopefully ASUS have just what you need.



Continue Reading

17-05-2011, 09:12:57

Karlos_the_n00b
Ah, so this is the new 560, not to be confused with the 560 TI, not that that should be confusing in any way

*begins to read*

17-05-2011, 09:54:42

SieB
Good card, I just found a 560 DirectCU II for 167.99 but the MSI Twin Frozer II 560ti is only 175.99, personalty I would go with the ti.

Nvidia have done the same thing as they did with the 450 and the 550, they have just made another version of an already existing card.

It's not really a bad thing but first we had the Nvidia 550 and AMD 6790 releases which apart from the water cooled version of the 6790 are no better than cards that only cost a few quid more and I feel like this is the same thing all over again. Saying that though there is also the normal DirectCU version of the 560 for only 155 so that is not to bad, still, it would have been nice to see a new card slightly better than the 560ti rather than one slightly less better.

17-05-2011, 09:56:44

dugdiamond
what form factor is this (length being the most important - as she says!) ??

and where can i get one of these babies from?

17-05-2011, 09:59:33

dugdiamond
answered:

22.9cm

~175 quid

17-05-2011, 10:14:53

Zeals
This card is essentially a rehashed GTX460 with a few optimizations made for DX11.

17-05-2011, 10:47:15

jonowee
The 560 Ti is in such a sweet spot, why bother without the Ti. I guess with the 5xx series months/years in the works, the product line's performance jumps seem crowded now they've pushed them into production.

17-05-2011, 13:06:02

murphy7801
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonowee View Post

The 560 Ti is in such a sweet spot, why bother without the Ti. I guess with the 5xx series months/years in the works, the product line's performance jumps seem crowded now they've pushed them into production.
Personally with the fact that you can get gtx 570 for 240 why bother with a gtx 560 ti its comparative less powerful for what maybe spending 50 less.

17-05-2011, 15:55:30

Aurus_OC
Looks like a great value card . Well written review as always from you guys

17-05-2011, 16:27:28

jack-uk
As Zeals said the card is a repeated 460 with dx11

18-05-2011, 01:36:15

Luger718
if this stayed at usd$200 instead o upping the price for custom cooler and whatnot itd be nice but paying more then 200 you could just go for a ti (usd$250)

18-05-2011, 09:03:26

Alicarve
well if you look at my gtx460 1gb top review http://forum.overclock3d.net/index.php?/topic/33283-asus-gtx460-1gb-top/page__p__391392#entry391392

it does give 5-10fps boost in games and big difference in 3d mark scores

18-05-2011, 09:17:51

Tortuga
Quote:
Originally Posted by jack-uk View Post

As Zeals said the card is a repeated 460 with dx11
The 460 is already a dx 11 card.

15-03-2012, 19:40:36

FTLN
Just to confirm to you all, this card is not a rebadged 460....

Sorry to bump an old review
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.