OcUK Intel Core i5 750 Overclocked Bundle

Gaming

Call of Duty 4
 
Call of Duty 4 is another popular hit however even with all of the eye candy set to full and the image quality raised up high, it doesn't particularly hurt today's latest and greatest. Regardless, let's see how it fares.
 
 
Microsoft Flight Simulator X
 
Microsoft Flight Simulator X is part of a handful of games that are heavily CPU reliant, even at resolutions such as 1920x1080.
 
 
The Core i5 750 takes a significant lead over the competition at both stock and overclocked frequencies. The latter offers the perfect Flight Simulation experience.
 
Crysis Warhead
 
Crysis Warhead is without a doubt one hard nut to crack, especially at higher resolutions and a dash of Anti Aliasing and Anisotrophic Filtering. Due to it's level of GPU intensitivity, we lowered operational resolutions to 1280x1024 so to try and place the processors back in the spot light.
 
 
 
 With the testing wrapped up, let's conclude...
 
 
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next»

Most Recent Comments

30-11-2009, 15:21:31

tinytomlogan
Mul takes a look at OCUK's new pre overclocked i5 bundle.

Continue Reading

30-11-2009, 16:00:49

lasher
Nice work there! Good to see the reaction from Ocuk coming back positive too.

Good they also pre loaded the bios settings and saved them. Ok the time and effort required involved to get a stable, assured overclock and one they will back up with a warranty deserves a premium to be paid and obviously this will affect profit margins but once this has been achieved, flash the bios off a USB stick and jobs done.

Well done Ocuk I say. ( never thought I hear myself say that! How times change )

30-11-2009, 16:36:25

VonBlade
I was always told there were 10 types of people in the world and neither think the joke about binary is funny

Good to see Overclockers responding so fast.

Loving the Ultraviolet avatar btw Lasher

30-11-2009, 16:54:21

denis6902
Thanks for sharing that, great to see awesome results working out-the-box! Specially cause its aircooled.

Great Review Guys!

30-11-2009, 18:30:59

steve30x
That looks very interesting. I would love to buy such a setup but that cooler is huge. I have an AKASA EVO on my CPU at the moment and I had to take the side fan off my case for the cooler to fit. That cooler with that bundle looks like its even bigger so it might not fit in my case. Still I might consider buying such a bundle from them some time next year.

30-11-2009, 18:35:56

Mul.
Hi Steve,

What case have you got?

30-11-2009, 20:39:19

steve30x
I have an Antec P190 which I am intending to change for something better. The case may look big but its not that big internaly because of the two power supplie's on the bottom of the case. Also the case is kind of hard to work with because of the different compartments. I need a better case.

01-12-2009, 16:00:17

AMDFTW
will you do one of the SCAN version please,it looks quite good.

not sure on the quality of the products,but they get 4Ghz opn air
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.