OcUK Intel Core i5 750 Overclocked Bundle

Packaging & Initial Impressions

 
Packaging & Initial Impressions
 
Upon opening the main cardboard box, we were presented with a set of components, packaged securely behind a layer of airbag packaging.
 
 
 
 
The motherboard box contains most of the components, with the Corsair Memory and Core i5 750 Processor preinstalled. The Zalman CNPS10X CPU Cooler was boxed separately. Also enclosed was a quality control report verifying stability at 3.60GHz. The motherboard comes with two SATA connectors, an I/O shield, Manual and IDE Cable.
 
 
The setup process was a piece of cake. With our optical and hard disk drives, power supply unit and graphics card connected, the system powered on and booted successfully. A quick visit into the BIOS confirmed that the processor was operating at it’s target clockspeed of 3.60GHz. With Windows Vista Home Premium installed, we were ready to get testing.
 
 
 
 
It was also noted that Overclockers UK had saved Overclock Profiles in the Asus BIOS, so that the overclock can be reloaded if settings are lost.
 
Let's move on to the testing phase of the Core i5 750 Overclocked Bundle.
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next»

Most Recent Comments

30-11-2009, 15:21:31

tinytomlogan
Mul takes a look at OCUK's new pre overclocked i5 bundle.

Continue Reading

30-11-2009, 16:00:49

lasher
Nice work there! Good to see the reaction from Ocuk coming back positive too.

Good they also pre loaded the bios settings and saved them. Ok the time and effort required involved to get a stable, assured overclock and one they will back up with a warranty deserves a premium to be paid and obviously this will affect profit margins but once this has been achieved, flash the bios off a USB stick and jobs done.

Well done Ocuk I say. ( never thought I hear myself say that! How times change )

30-11-2009, 16:36:25

VonBlade
I was always told there were 10 types of people in the world and neither think the joke about binary is funny

Good to see Overclockers responding so fast.

Loving the Ultraviolet avatar btw Lasher

30-11-2009, 16:54:21

denis6902
Thanks for sharing that, great to see awesome results working out-the-box! Specially cause its aircooled.

Great Review Guys!

30-11-2009, 18:30:59

steve30x
That looks very interesting. I would love to buy such a setup but that cooler is huge. I have an AKASA EVO on my CPU at the moment and I had to take the side fan off my case for the cooler to fit. That cooler with that bundle looks like its even bigger so it might not fit in my case. Still I might consider buying such a bundle from them some time next year.

30-11-2009, 18:35:56

Mul.
Hi Steve,

What case have you got?

30-11-2009, 20:39:19

steve30x
I have an Antec P190 which I am intending to change for something better. The case may look big but its not that big internaly because of the two power supplie's on the bottom of the case. Also the case is kind of hard to work with because of the different compartments. I need a better case.

01-12-2009, 16:00:17

AMDFTW
will you do one of the SCAN version please,it looks quite good.

not sure on the quality of the products,but they get 4Ghz opn air
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.