MSI Big Bang Marshal P67 Review

AIDA64

MSI P67rB3 Big Bang Marshal Review

AIDA64

Processor Suite

Starting off with the excellent AIDA64 at stock we find the MSI Marshal really can push the 2500K along nicely. It beats out our reference P67 board and gets damn close to the 2600K. With the 5GHz overclock it's a stormer, demolishing the reference system and keeping right on a par with the Maximus IV B3 we recently covered.

 

Memory Suite

With the many improvements the new LGA1155 has over its predecessor the LGA1156 the memory results are fantastic regardless of whether you're running the CPU at the stock speeds or overclocked. With the 5GHz overclock we're testing with today the Big Bang Marshal is once again neck and neck with the Maximus, producing some mind-blowing speeds.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next»

Most Recent Comments

28-03-2011, 05:28:12

tinytomlogan
Today we're taking a look at the latest high-end motherboard from MSI, the Big Bang Marshal. How does it perform?



Continue Reading

28-03-2011, 06:04:28

jonowee
Wow!... 5GHz on an i5 at only 1.464V.

28-03-2011, 06:36:11

wraithien
Great review Bryan and a stunning motherboard arguably MSI's finest aesthetically at least. Only issue i have with the thing is the bloody size i realize its getting more popular but there still isn't that many cases able to accommodate it. One thing that did confuse me though Bryan is you mentioned using a Nvidia 590 and AMD 6990 together in Lucid. I might be wrong but to the best of my knowledge Hydra Lucid does not support Lucid X Mode with dual GPU cards.

28-03-2011, 06:37:16

Game Over
Great Review!

28-03-2011, 07:20:17

Zeals
Excellent review as always.

Anyway that's an amazing board, one thing with the technical specs, it says it can't run 3 way SLI, so if you want to fill up all the slots you're pretty much stuck with AMD?

28-03-2011, 07:48:40

Luger718
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeals View Post

Excellent review as always.

Anyway that's an amazing board, one thing with the technical specs, it says it can't run 3 way SLI, so if you want to fill up all the slots you're pretty much stuck with AMD?
i dont think board with the lucid chip are certified for sli or crossfire but it can definitely do it

28-03-2011, 07:49:45

SieB
I have really been looking forward to this review and it didn't disappoint

The BBM is the 1155's version of the G1 Assassin. It's a great looking board, excellent OCing with low voltages delivering high clocks and of cause all those PCIE slots, what is there not to like?

I still have a soft spot for the UD7 though

28-03-2011, 08:58:04

PCTwin
Nice review VB.

28-03-2011, 11:57:15

silenthill
That OC Dashboard looks horrible, please I beg you throw it in the bin

28-03-2011, 13:34:57

dugdiamond
i likey

28-03-2011, 14:27:21

Tortuga
ahh! he should bench the 6990 and 590....see what happens lol

28-03-2011, 16:37:56

Zaim
Nice review, no video review tom?

28-03-2011, 19:33:46

AMDFTW
AWSOME revew and the board is stunning

28-03-2011, 20:09:17

thetrashcanman
anybody know when this will be going on sale? Also nice review, look forward to the video review hopefully
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.