Gigabyte Z77X-UP7 Review

3D Mark

Gigabyte Z77X-UP7 Review

3D Mark

We know that many of you aren't interested in CPU scores and solely care for the 3D Mark performance. Whether you skipped straight here or have, rightfully, been with us since the start then there is no other way to put this. The UP7 absolutely rocks in 3D Mark. Both the ageing 3D Mark Vantage and the more upto-date 3D Mark 11 give record breaking results. It's absolutely blinding.

3D Mark Vantage


3D Mark 11


«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next»

Most Recent Comments

11-10-2012, 16:46:54


Finally Gigabyte have reintroduced a "7 series" motherboard. Does the UP7 live up to its lofty predecessors...

Continue Reading

11-10-2012, 17:27:18

Thanks Tom another great review ,, thoroughly enjoyed it.

11-10-2012, 17:54:21

Now if only they made it for X79... Like the X79-UD7, but with these new power stages. I would love it!

11-10-2012, 18:02:14

Originally Posted by tezza192 View Post
Thanks Tom another great review ,, thoroughly enjoyed it.
VB did the review dude, he may of tested here but the words and thoughts are all his.

11-10-2012, 23:03:03

songwriters all across the world put out genius works of art.....

but its the lead singer thats gett'n his duck sick!!!

12-10-2012, 14:51:37

i am personally not a huge fan of the orange due to it not really matching any case other than the phantom nor any memory that i'm aware of other than black colored. but it still looks great and performs great.

12-10-2012, 17:48:57

Computer crazy
Great review as always, looks an amazing board, really like the aesthetics and the performance backs up its good looks.

13-10-2012, 01:34:40

Nice review, beautiful board.

13-10-2012, 20:01:18

Hi Tom,
I thought about what you said about leaving the cpu on auto ect, gave it some thought and i knew mine was on "offset" mode. i have the p67 sabertooth with a 2600k @ 4.5ghz .done via the "oc tuner" in bios. 103 frequency and 43 multiplyer i think. the voltage on cpuz shows it moves from 1.15 up to 1.36. is this okay? temps are 68 ish while running prime for 1hour with the h70.

14-10-2012, 01:17:24

welcome to the forum.
great question, but you have it buried in a review that prolly wont get answered.
you get a better response making a new thread in the Mainboard & CPU discussion
group. or using the search function where you will find many other similar questions and
answers. there are many enthusiasts there that can give you a prompt response.
and when you make you question, you'll wanna include mobo make, chip, RAM
GPU and power supply.


13-02-2013, 18:02:23

Arfur Schrunkunpecker
I'm looking to get this motherboard in my next build pretty soon.
I'm pleased to see that it got rave reviews here at

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.