Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H Review

SiSoft Sandra

Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H Review

SiSoft Sandra

Although the stock results are, as we all expect, around the same on the UD5H as they were on the Intel DZ77GA-70K, the biggest surprise is the poor Dhrystone score on the overclock. It remained around this level no matter how often we tested, so clearly something is a little off.


Things partially return to normal with the Processor MultiMedia test, although the overclock doesn't show anywhere near the benefits we saw in AIDA64.


«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next»

Most Recent Comments

23-04-2012, 12:03:41


With the heavy trimming that their range has got, the Gigabyte UD5 is expected to be the top-end product in their Z77 range. Does it live up to the title?

Continue ReadingQuote

23-04-2012, 13:25:18

Nice review Quote

23-04-2012, 14:47:35

Just FYI, we have 15 free Antec Kuhler 620 Liquid Water CPU Coolers left with this board -!+?productId=49181Quote

23-04-2012, 15:20:23

Another good review though I'm not sure IB was worth your (plural) time! I was so hoping that the early reports of heat and similar overclock outputs would be wrong but alas there is very little to pick between these 1155 chips.Quote

23-04-2012, 16:35:07

Nice review mate!

I've got my Z77X-UD5H sitting in my Cooler Master Cosmos 2 & it looks very small lol...

Just waiting on Ivy Bridges to hit Aussie shores and i can boot it up =DQuote

24-04-2012, 11:09:27

^^ Bet you can't wait. Am I right in saying that this board is in direct competition with the P8Z77 deluxe from Asus?Quote

25-04-2012, 08:17:59


Am I right in saying that this board is in direct competition with the P8Z77 deluxe from Asus

More or less. The WiFi version is a bit closer still.Quote

14-05-2012, 14:09:12

I bought this board/chip after the review here, upgrading from a Phenom x6 1100T, and its a hellofa upgrade from where Im coming from.. However, I call fowl on the overclock. You say its 1.3 on the vcore, but the cpuz shows 1.0. I cant get anything near that. I am extremely curious how you were able to hit 4.8, because the best I can do is 4.5 @ 1.2 I have tried a few times trying to hit 4.8 but have been unable to (its water cooled with corsair H80). I would like to see what you did to achieve this speed. Your overclock settings screencaps are just where you can make changes, not the actual changes themself to what you tuned everything to.


25-05-2012, 09:47:17

Well he said "The Core i7-3770K is set to 1.32v on the vCore, and a multiplier of 48." That seems right to me.

TTL probably did an offset overclock so that the core is only supplied with the volts when it needs them under load as opposed to fixing a straight 1.32v.

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.