Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H Review

AIDA64

Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H Review

AIDA64

Starting with AIDA64  we can see that at stock there is very little difference between the Intel reference board and the UD5H. Of course the overclock gives a handy boost indeed as it really unlocks the extra power available from the 22nm chip.


The Memory scores are obviously jaw-dropping. 28GB/s is nothing to be sniffed at, even if it isn't quite the quantum leap ahead of the 2133MHz kit we tested the P8 with. It's plenty fast enough though.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next»

Most Recent Comments

23-04-2012, 12:03:41

tinytomlogan


With the heavy trimming that their range has got, the Gigabyte UD5 is expected to be the top-end product in their Z77 range. Does it live up to the title?

Continue Reading

23-04-2012, 13:25:18

MaXiMiZe
Nice review

23-04-2012, 14:47:35

MSIRawZ
Just FYI, we have 15 free Antec Kuhler 620 Liquid Water CPU Coolers left with this board - http://www.aria.co.uk/Products/Components/Motherboards+-+Intel/Socket+1155+-+Intel+Z77/GIGABYTE+GA-Z77X-UD5H+Intel+Z77+Socket+1155+DDR3+PCI-Express+Motherboard+w%2F+FREE+Water-Cooler!+?productId=49181

23-04-2012, 15:20:23

Master&Puppet
Another good review though I'm not sure IB was worth your (plural) time! I was so hoping that the early reports of heat and similar overclock outputs would be wrong but alas there is very little to pick between these 1155 chips.

23-04-2012, 16:35:07

hellhole
Nice review mate!

I've got my Z77X-UD5H sitting in my Cooler Master Cosmos 2 & it looks very small lol...

Just waiting on Ivy Bridges to hit Aussie shores and i can boot it up =D

24-04-2012, 11:09:27

MaXiMiZe
^^ Bet you can't wait. Am I right in saying that this board is in direct competition with the P8Z77 deluxe from Asus?

25-04-2012, 08:17:59

D3FiANC3

Am I right in saying that this board is in direct competition with the P8Z77 deluxe from Asus



More or less. The WiFi version is a bit closer still.

14-05-2012, 14:09:12

Ghost623
I bought this board/chip after the review here, upgrading from a Phenom x6 1100T, and its a hellofa upgrade from where Im coming from.. However, I call fowl on the overclock. You say its 1.3 on the vcore, but the cpuz shows 1.0. I cant get anything near that. I am extremely curious how you were able to hit 4.8, because the best I can do is 4.5 @ 1.2 I have tried a few times trying to hit 4.8 but have been unable to (its water cooled with corsair H80). I would like to see what you did to achieve this speed. Your overclock settings screencaps are just where you can make changes, not the actual changes themself to what you tuned everything to.

25-05-2012, 09:47:17

Master&Puppet
Well he said "The Core i7-3770K is set to 1.32v on the vCore, and a multiplier of 48." That seems right to me.

TTL probably did an offset overclock so that the core is only supplied with the volts when it needs them under load as opposed to fixing a straight 1.32v.

http://forum.overclock3d.net/index.php?/topic/39090-offset-mode-overclocking-starter-guide-and-thread/
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.