Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H Review

wPrime95 and Unigine

Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H Review


The purity of wPrime shines through with the 32M score being right on the money. Of course not everything can be as simple as we'd desire and the overclock is about 30 seconds slower than it should be, if a similarly overclocked i7-2600K is the guide.

Unigine 0xAA

Finally we reach the first of our three tests in which we'll also be running with the Lucid MVP on. Straight away the result is right on the money and our overclock helps keep the minimum frame rate much higher than it would be at stock. However, take a look at the result with the Lucid switched on. A 37 FPS improvement is exceptionally high, and at no image quality reduction as far as we could tell.


«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next»

Most Recent Comments

23-04-2012, 12:03:41


With the heavy trimming that their range has got, the Gigabyte UD5 is expected to be the top-end product in their Z77 range. Does it live up to the title?

Continue ReadingQuote

23-04-2012, 13:25:18

Nice review Quote

23-04-2012, 14:47:35

Just FYI, we have 15 free Antec Kuhler 620 Liquid Water CPU Coolers left with this board -!+?productId=49181Quote

23-04-2012, 15:20:23

Another good review though I'm not sure IB was worth your (plural) time! I was so hoping that the early reports of heat and similar overclock outputs would be wrong but alas there is very little to pick between these 1155 chips.Quote

23-04-2012, 16:35:07

Nice review mate!

I've got my Z77X-UD5H sitting in my Cooler Master Cosmos 2 & it looks very small lol...

Just waiting on Ivy Bridges to hit Aussie shores and i can boot it up =DQuote

24-04-2012, 11:09:27

^^ Bet you can't wait. Am I right in saying that this board is in direct competition with the P8Z77 deluxe from Asus?Quote

25-04-2012, 08:17:59


Am I right in saying that this board is in direct competition with the P8Z77 deluxe from Asus

More or less. The WiFi version is a bit closer still.Quote

14-05-2012, 14:09:12

I bought this board/chip after the review here, upgrading from a Phenom x6 1100T, and its a hellofa upgrade from where Im coming from.. However, I call fowl on the overclock. You say its 1.3 on the vcore, but the cpuz shows 1.0. I cant get anything near that. I am extremely curious how you were able to hit 4.8, because the best I can do is 4.5 @ 1.2 I have tried a few times trying to hit 4.8 but have been unable to (its water cooled with corsair H80). I would like to see what you did to achieve this speed. Your overclock settings screencaps are just where you can make changes, not the actual changes themself to what you tuned everything to.


25-05-2012, 09:47:17

Well he said "The Core i7-3770K is set to 1.32v on the vCore, and a multiplier of 48." That seems right to me.

TTL probably did an offset overclock so that the core is only supplied with the volts when it needs them under load as opposed to fixing a straight 1.32v.

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.