Gigabyte F2A85XM-D3H Review

CineBench and x264

Gigabyte F2A85XM-D3H Review

CineBench R11.5

In case you ever doubted the power of the AMD APU when compared to the Intel HD4000 iGPU, CineBench R11.5 dispels any such worries. The CPU scores are nearly identical, but the combination of the Trinity A8-5600K and the Gigabyte F2A85XM-D3H wallops the Intel offerings in the OpenGL benchmark. Nearly triple the performance. Spectacular. 

x264 HD Benchmark v5

As the quality of the cameras on our phones becomes ever greater, and the ability to share snippets of our daily lives is easier, then video encoding is a larger part of our lives than it's ever been before. The x264 codec is one of the best around and the D3H performs well in both the first and second pass of the x264 Benchmark.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next»

Most Recent Comments

31-03-2013, 08:22:28

tinytomlogan
The AMD-based D3H has all the potential to be a pocket powerhouse. Today we find out if it is.

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...124042782l.jpg


Continue Reading

31-03-2013, 08:44:13

FTLN
What an ugly pcb !!!

31-03-2013, 10:47:49

TCates90
I think it's good to see an AMD setup performing closer to Intel. True you might not be able to get the neatest of setups, but it might be good for someone new to gaming and custom PCs.

31-03-2013, 11:35:41

F-alienware
I long for the day that an APU has something like a 7850 aboard.

Nice to see AMD doing what they're becoming good at ; providing cheaper stuff that's capable of bits and bobs.

Also nice to see a review of something more mainstream so cheers guys !

31-03-2013, 15:56:53

Robi_G
right angled SATA cables would neaten it up a bit. But who has a windowed case at that price point?
The lack of VGA out might put some users off though, lots of budget monitors still have them.

31-03-2013, 19:04:36

murphy7801
Im being thinking about a fm2 set up for under my tv. Might wait till next AMD APU which supposed to be couple months. It has pcie-3

02-04-2013, 05:21:12

Bagpuss
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlienALX View Post
I long for the day that an APU has something like a 7850 aboard.
It's called a Playstation 4, available soon

02-04-2013, 08:20:43

SPS
Quote:
Originally Posted by murphy7801 View Post
Im being thinking about a fm2 set up for under my tv. Might wait till next AMD APU which supposed to be couple months. It has pcie-3
What would you use PCI-E 3.0 for in a htpc?

02-04-2013, 08:33:41

leathart123
Yeah there aren't really that big of a difference when using pcie 3.0, even in graphics cards over pcie 2.0

02-04-2013, 10:59:24

badtaylorx
id love to see someone compare both an AMD apu system W/hybrid crossfire to the same apu system with just a dedicated hd 7770

02-04-2013, 11:51:25

F-alienware
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bagpuss View Post
It's called a Playstation 4, available soon
Hmm not sure it's a stand alone APU.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.