Gigabyte F2A85XM-D3H Review

AIDA64

Gigabyte F2A85XM-D3H Review

AIDA64

Demonstrating how much performance is available the D3H demolishes the AMD A4, and both the cryptography and compression tests are miles better than anything else. Only in the PhotoWorxx and CPU Queen tests are the results close, although it's by no means lagging behind.

Memory bandwidth has been a weak point in the AMD armoury for as long as we can remember. Although the D3H isn't capable of matching the Intel offerings we'd never expect it to be. The big factor is how superior it is to the previous generation of AMD chipsets and processors. A great start.

CPU Benchmarks

Memory Benchmarks

 

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next»

Most Recent Comments

31-03-2013, 08:22:28

tinytomlogan
The AMD-based D3H has all the potential to be a pocket powerhouse. Today we find out if it is.

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...124042782l.jpg


Continue Reading

31-03-2013, 08:44:13

FTLN
What an ugly pcb !!!

31-03-2013, 10:47:49

TCates90
I think it's good to see an AMD setup performing closer to Intel. True you might not be able to get the neatest of setups, but it might be good for someone new to gaming and custom PCs.

31-03-2013, 11:35:41

F-alienware
I long for the day that an APU has something like a 7850 aboard.

Nice to see AMD doing what they're becoming good at ; providing cheaper stuff that's capable of bits and bobs.

Also nice to see a review of something more mainstream so cheers guys !

31-03-2013, 15:56:53

Robi_G
right angled SATA cables would neaten it up a bit. But who has a windowed case at that price point?
The lack of VGA out might put some users off though, lots of budget monitors still have them.

31-03-2013, 19:04:36

murphy7801
Im being thinking about a fm2 set up for under my tv. Might wait till next AMD APU which supposed to be couple months. It has pcie-3

02-04-2013, 05:21:12

Bagpuss
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlienALX View Post
I long for the day that an APU has something like a 7850 aboard.
It's called a Playstation 4, available soon

02-04-2013, 08:20:43

SPS
Quote:
Originally Posted by murphy7801 View Post
Im being thinking about a fm2 set up for under my tv. Might wait till next AMD APU which supposed to be couple months. It has pcie-3
What would you use PCI-E 3.0 for in a htpc?

02-04-2013, 08:33:41

leathart123
Yeah there aren't really that big of a difference when using pcie 3.0, even in graphics cards over pcie 2.0

02-04-2013, 10:59:24

badtaylorx
id love to see someone compare both an AMD apu system W/hybrid crossfire to the same apu system with just a dedicated hd 7770

02-04-2013, 11:51:25

F-alienware
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bagpuss View Post
It's called a Playstation 4, available soon
Hmm not sure it's a stand alone APU.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.