Foxconn Renaissance X58 Digital Life Motherboard

Synthetic 3D Benchmarks

Cinebench 10



Cinebench 10 is a benchmarking tool based on the powerful 3D software Cinema 4D. The suite uses complex renders to guage the performance of the entire PC system in both single-core and multi-core modes. Testing was performed a total of 5 times with the highest and lowest results being omitted and an average created from the remaining 3 results.

Cinebench 10

3DMark 053DMark 06

3DMark 05
 
 
3DMark 06
 
Results Observations

Our Cinebench 10 bench mark once again illustrates the increased performance of the overclocked Foxconn Renaissance, with the Multi Core benchmark obviously showing the biggest gains. This trend continued further with the 3DMark05 and 3DMark06 synthetic tests.
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next»

Most Recent Comments

08-02-2009, 07:22:04

PV5150
Will the X58-based Foxconn Renaissance be the shining light for Foxconn's Digital Life multimedia range of motherboards?

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...040726214s.jpg

Check out the review here

08-02-2009, 07:32:42

zak4994
I was waiting for the review of this.

Awesome looking board and the northbridge looks epic.

08-02-2009, 07:35:26

VonBlade
Not a bad looking board. That heatsink is strangeness personified though. Why produce a board that is unlikely to handle the huge heatsinks most people use? Very odd choice.

Like the colour scheme though. As those who've seen my profile can attest lol.

Quite a steep price for such an average overclock. The Bloodrage is only 30 quid more.

08-02-2009, 07:36:38

zak4994
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='VonBlade'
Not a bad looking board. That heatsink is strangeness personified though. Why produce a board that is unlikely to handle the huge heatsinks most people use? Very odd choice.

Like the colour scheme though. As those who've seen my profile can attest lol.

Quite a steep price for such an average overclock. The Bloodrage is only 30 quid more.
This has 6 RAM slots while Bloodrage has only 3.

24GB anyone?

08-02-2009, 07:56:23

w3bbo
Nice review m8.

Couple of questions for you:

The CPU-Z screeny shows 1.216v. Was this max Vcore you used?

What was the Vdrop/droop like?

08-02-2009, 08:00:40

PV5150
Thanks all for comments so far

@ webbo: Nah voltage was set at 1.4v in BIOS mate.

08-02-2009, 08:31:54

AntiHeroUK
Good job on the review Matthew

I would however have the Bloodrage over this any day..

08-02-2009, 08:37:33

w3bbo
Horses for courses I think. The bloodrage is targeted to a different audience (hardcore benchers) whereas the renaissance is more a workstation based platform.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.