Foxconn Renaissance X58 Digital Life Motherboard

Hard Drive Benchmarks

HD Tach logo



HDTach is a free hard disk benchmarking program from SimpliSoftware. This benchmark is not only capable of producing results on hard disk access times but also CPU usage required during disk access. The "Long bench" was run a total of 5 times with the highest and lowest results being omitted and an average calculated from the remaining 3 results.

HDTach Burst Speed
 
HDTach avg. read speed
 
HDTach random access
 
HDTach CPU Utilisation
 
SiSoftware logo



SiSoftware Sandra (the System ANalyser, Diagnostic and Reporting Assistant) is an information & diagnostic utility capable of benchmarking the performance of individual components inside a PC. Each of the benchmarks below were run a total of five times with the highest and lowest scores being discarded and an average being calculated from the remaining three.

Sandra Disk Read Index
 
Sandra Random Access

Results Observations

Our HDTach benchmark results show a closer result between the stock and overclocked Foxconn Renaissance. Once again Sisoft Sandra reinforces our findings with the exception of the Random Access benchmark.
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next»

Most Recent Comments

08-02-2009, 07:22:04

PV5150
Will the X58-based Foxconn Renaissance be the shining light for Foxconn's Digital Life multimedia range of motherboards?

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...040726214s.jpg

Check out the review here

08-02-2009, 07:32:42

zak4994
I was waiting for the review of this.

Awesome looking board and the northbridge looks epic.

08-02-2009, 07:35:26

VonBlade
Not a bad looking board. That heatsink is strangeness personified though. Why produce a board that is unlikely to handle the huge heatsinks most people use? Very odd choice.

Like the colour scheme though. As those who've seen my profile can attest lol.

Quite a steep price for such an average overclock. The Bloodrage is only 30 quid more.

08-02-2009, 07:36:38

zak4994
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='VonBlade'
Not a bad looking board. That heatsink is strangeness personified though. Why produce a board that is unlikely to handle the huge heatsinks most people use? Very odd choice.

Like the colour scheme though. As those who've seen my profile can attest lol.

Quite a steep price for such an average overclock. The Bloodrage is only 30 quid more.
This has 6 RAM slots while Bloodrage has only 3.

24GB anyone?

08-02-2009, 07:56:23

w3bbo
Nice review m8.

Couple of questions for you:

The CPU-Z screeny shows 1.216v. Was this max Vcore you used?

What was the Vdrop/droop like?

08-02-2009, 08:00:40

PV5150
Thanks all for comments so far

@ webbo: Nah voltage was set at 1.4v in BIOS mate.

08-02-2009, 08:31:54

AntiHeroUK
Good job on the review Matthew

I would however have the Bloodrage over this any day..

08-02-2009, 08:37:33

w3bbo
Horses for courses I think. The bloodrage is targeted to a different audience (hardcore benchers) whereas the renaissance is more a workstation based platform.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.