Foxconn Renaissance X58 Digital Life Motherboard

3D Gaming Benchmarks

ET: Quake Wars



ET:Quake Wars is a follow-up game to Wolfenstein:Enemy Territory developed by Splash Technology. Using a modified version of id Software's Doom 3 engine along with Mega rendering technology, the game offers high resolution textures, fast gameplay and plenty of explosions.

ET:Quake Wars

Company of Heroes



Company of Heroes is Relic's first title to make use of the "Essence Engine". This engine was designed and coded from scratch by Relic in order to make use of special graphical effects, including high dynamic range lighting, dynamic lighting & shadows, advanced shader effects and normal mapping. On May 29, 2007 Relic released a DX10 patch for Company of Heroes which was applied for this test. Running the in game performance test 5 times, the highest and lowest scores were omitted with the average calculated from the remaining 3.

Company of Heroes

Crysis



Crysis is without doubt one of the most visually stunning and hardware-challenging games to date. By using CrysisBench - a tool developed independently of Crysis - we performed a total of 5 timedemo benchmarks using a GPU-intensive pre-recorded demo. To ensure the most accurate results, the highest and lowest benchmark scores were then removed and an average calculated from the remaining three.

Crysis

Results Observations

It's interesting to note the performance gains that we saw in the synthetic benchmarks on the previous page, however, when compared to real life 3D gaming benchmarks the performance isn't as substantial. Of the three benchmarked games, Company of Heroes saw the biggest gain to the tune of seven frames per second. ET: Quake Wars saw a two FPS increase and the taxing Crysis, around one FPS.
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next»

Most Recent Comments

08-02-2009, 07:22:04

PV5150
Will the X58-based Foxconn Renaissance be the shining light for Foxconn's Digital Life multimedia range of motherboards?

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...040726214s.jpg

Check out the review here

08-02-2009, 07:32:42

zak4994
I was waiting for the review of this.

Awesome looking board and the northbridge looks epic.

08-02-2009, 07:35:26

VonBlade
Not a bad looking board. That heatsink is strangeness personified though. Why produce a board that is unlikely to handle the huge heatsinks most people use? Very odd choice.

Like the colour scheme though. As those who've seen my profile can attest lol.

Quite a steep price for such an average overclock. The Bloodrage is only 30 quid more.

08-02-2009, 07:36:38

zak4994
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='VonBlade'
Not a bad looking board. That heatsink is strangeness personified though. Why produce a board that is unlikely to handle the huge heatsinks most people use? Very odd choice.

Like the colour scheme though. As those who've seen my profile can attest lol.

Quite a steep price for such an average overclock. The Bloodrage is only 30 quid more.
This has 6 RAM slots while Bloodrage has only 3.

24GB anyone?

08-02-2009, 07:56:23

w3bbo
Nice review m8.

Couple of questions for you:

The CPU-Z screeny shows 1.216v. Was this max Vcore you used?

What was the Vdrop/droop like?

08-02-2009, 08:00:40

PV5150
Thanks all for comments so far

@ webbo: Nah voltage was set at 1.4v in BIOS mate.

08-02-2009, 08:31:54

AntiHeroUK
Good job on the review Matthew

I would however have the Bloodrage over this any day..

08-02-2009, 08:37:33

w3bbo
Horses for courses I think. The bloodrage is targeted to a different audience (hardcore benchers) whereas the renaissance is more a workstation based platform.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.