DFI X48 UT-T3RS Motherboard

Synthetic 3D Benchmarks

 
Cinebench 10 is a benchmarking tool based on the powerful 3D software Cinema 4D. The suite uses complex renders to guage the performance of the entire PC system in both single-core and multi-core modes. Testing was performed a total of 5 times with the highest and lowest results being omitted and an average created from the remaining 3 results.
 
x1 CPU
 
x4 CPU
 
OpenGL
 
 
 
3DMark is a popular synthetic gaming benchmark used by many gamers and overclockers to gauge the performance of their PC's. All 3DMark runs were performed a total of 5 times with the highest and lowest results being removed and an average calculated from the remaining 3 results. Also included are the CrossfireX results to give an indication of how 8x PCIe lanes perform.
 
3d05
 
3d06
 
 
Results Conclusions
 
Once again the DFI X48 UT-T3RS proved to be a very strong contender in the synthetic 3d benchmarks coming top in both 3DMark05 and '06 while scoring well in Cinebench. Lets see if these figures carry through to 'real world' gaming...
 
«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next»

Most Recent Comments

27-08-2008, 15:39:13

w3bbo
"A premium chipset paired with DFI's overclocking prowess - an enthusiasts wet dream? We put DFI's latest motherboard, the Lanparty X48-T3RS, through its paces to satisfy your loins."

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...203719426s.jpg

Read the full in-depth review HERE .

27-08-2008, 15:59:47

nepas
nice review mate as always.you sounded a bit unhappy with the fact that you dont get quick and dirty clocks with the DFI,I treat that as one of their trademarks if anything(the bios on a DFI can be a pretty scary place compared to others).Nice to see that it broke the record anyway

27-08-2008, 16:29:14

Rastalovich
Nearly bought this board ...

Today I received an Abit IX48 GT3, and have to modify a scythe ninja (trim 4 fins) in order to get past the skycraper of a nb cooler!

What is the deal with all these cokey coolers ? Why we want a wad of heatsink sticking out the back of the case ? Why we want big arse tower things ?

Just give us an oustanding board with decent cooling... most of the hardcored guys take them off anyways.

27-08-2008, 17:12:52

FarFarAway
I'm sorry Rast, that boards cooling is simply gorgeous. Unless you're watercooling you won't need to replace it.

Great review. As always, DFI's are nail-biting, scream-inducing overclocking nightmares but if you fiddle long enough they hit the spot big time

Quote:
Originally Posted by webbo
- EZ Clear switches don't ALWAYS clear CMOS.

- EZ Cear switches look basic in comparison to other boards.
Stretching the mediocre points a little I feel, I've not met an EZ Clear CMOS switch that works every time yet to be honest

27-08-2008, 17:51:16

w3bbo
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='nepas'
nice review mate as always.you sounded a bit unhappy with the fact that you dont get quick and dirty clocks with the DFI,I treat that as one of their trademarks if anything(the bios on a DFI can be a pretty scary place compared to others).Nice to see that it broke the record anyway
I had that X38 a couple of weeks before I sold it to you m8 and tbh that was pretty similar. I just felt that although the overclock was better than the rest the time it took to get even a half decent (3.6ghz) overclock took alot more effort than with other motherboards and taking into account the numerous (my fingers actually got sore pressing the EZ-Clear switches) BIOS resets it became a frustrating affair rather than a joyous one.

Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Rastalovich'
Nearly bought this board ...

Today I received an Abit IX48 GT3, and have to modify a scythe ninja (trim 4 fins) in order to get past the skycraper of a nb cooler!

What is the deal with all these cokey coolers ? Why we want a wad of heatsink sticking out the back of the case ? Why we want big arse tower things ?

Just give us an oustanding board with decent cooling... most of the hardcored guys take them off anyways.
It IS an outstanding board and it has THE best cooling setup on any board I have ever used, add a thermalright Ultra extreme and you have perhaps the best aircooled solution around - certainly the best looking!

Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Kempez'
Great review. As always, DFI's are nail-biting, scream-inducing overclocking nightmares but if you fiddle long enough they hit the spot big time

Stretching the mediocre points a little I feel, I've not met an EZ Clear CMOS switch that works every time yet to be honest
I guess it comes down to your point of view. Overclocking has never been so easy with other boards, maybe that takes some of the fun out of it or maybe it relieves the stress of endlessly rebooting, stress testing resetting BIOS etc.

Point taken over the switches, I was just peeved while writing the conclusion as I was stupidly running the chip at 3.9ghz( I'm always one to push things as far as possible lol) and had a BSOD when the conclusion was almost complete. The board then wouldn't reboot (again) without a jumper switch. Grrrrr

That said there's simply no doubting it's one hell of a clocker and providing you have the patience, as the review showed, the overclocking results can be astounding.

27-08-2008, 18:18:40

Ham
I wish more companies would adopt the digi PWM. the socket area is just so much cleaner.

Just cries out 'insulate me!'

Fantastic job as ever webbo!

27-08-2008, 20:01:50

Bungral
Wow... It's so flat and clean it reflects logos that aren't actually there

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...131911733l.jpg

28-08-2008, 03:17:09

JN
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Bungral'
Wow... It's so flat and clean it reflects logos that aren't actually there

http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...131911733l.jpg
Ahh damnit, looks like webbo forgot to remove the oc3d logo stuck to the lens of his camera for that shot.

28-08-2008, 04:56:53

Luigi
haha

Either that or DFI engraved it specially

28-08-2008, 09:28:47

Bungral
Ha that would be quite funny actually...

Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Jim'
Ahh damnit, looks like webbo forgot to remove the oc3d logo stuck to the lens of his camera for that shot.

28-08-2008, 09:32:41

Rastalovich
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Bungral'
Ha that would be quite funny actually...
Even funnier if the image was reversed and upsidedown

29-08-2008, 12:05:24

w3bbo
Stops the scumbags from stealling my 1337 photography skills
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.