Biostar 1155 TZ68A+ Review

CineBench and x264

Biostar TZ68A+ Review

CineBench R11.5

Pushing the system hard is something that CineBench does fabulously well, and the Biostar TZ68A+ is unruffled. Taking into account our slightly lower than average overclock we get exactly the score we'd expect to see. Which is nice.

x264 Benchmark

With modern devices nearly all capable of recording HD video it's important to know how quickly this can be converted into a manageable format and the x264 benchmark does just that. The TZ68A+ hits nearly 80FPS which is a seriously good rate of conversion for an un-hyperthreaded quad-core.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next»

Most Recent Comments

19-07-2011, 09:10:24

tinytomlogan
Fancy entering the LGA1155 world on a budget? Perhaps the latest Biostar board is just the ticket.



Continue Reading

19-07-2011, 09:20:41

SieB
Not bad and as said in the review it's only 92 and for that it is a good board and value for money.

19-07-2011, 09:46:46

Jaster
for an extra 15 though you can get the gigabyte GA-Z68A-D3H-B3...which is much the same ... BUT Biostar have a lot of returns .. and following suit with most e-tailers who now have to return all products to the manufacturers (this is the bain of my working existence)...its far easier to deal with Gigabytes RMA team then Biostars ... as a discussional point the mid range section of all components seems to be getting out of hand ... I spend most of my day explaining that for an extra 5 here and an extra 2 there you can get a better class of component ... check ebuyer for example ... the gulf in class between high end and top mid range (especially graphics cards) is but a few quid ... even though its a good priced board I have a feeling it will disappear amidst the swamp of other boards within this price range that are on the horizon ...

19-07-2011, 09:53:38

SieB
But for someone who is on a budget it's a good deal, there is always something better you can get for a few quid more but for the bellow and around the 100 mark on motherboards there ain't much of a difference anyway. This board is for general use it's not a board you would buy for overclocking or running high end GPUs on and for 92 you get what you pay for.

19-07-2011, 17:22:08

murphy7801
I have to say that is one of the ugliest motherboards. I looks like they went through there stock list of MB fittings and pulled out all there over stock and slapped it on one motherboard. Well good thing its cheap and performs with looks like that (as I once about my ex girlfriend lol).

20-07-2011, 07:58:26

sheroo
Looks like its made from lego...

20-07-2011, 08:06:39

badtaylorx
that is one sad looking VRM cooler.......

23-07-2011, 19:38:07

shyguy094
I can't say anything bad about this board, or any other Intel-based Biostar board, because I don't own one, but I can say I won't waste the money to find out. My A880G board just crapped out( no lan, unstable/wrong CPU voltage). And besides , M/Bs are the second to last place you should cheap out on.(PSU is first. )

23-07-2011, 20:38:06

S_I_N
Quote:
Originally Posted by shyguy094 View Post

M/Bs are the second to last place you should cheap out on.(PSU is first. )
allow me to correct this lol

M/Bs are the second to last place you shouldNT cheap out on.(PSU is first. )

24-07-2011, 17:01:51

F-alienware
Why is it that el cheapo part makers are determined to make their el cheapo parts look cheap?

Had they stuck to red and black it would have looked pretty nice. Instead some clever pleb goes "Ooo let's throw some white on there and ruin it!"

27-07-2011, 16:03:47

F-alienware
Hello Den.

Bye Den.
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.