ASUS ROG Maximus VII Gene Review

PC Mark

ASUS Maximus VII Gene Preview

PC Mark

Considering that the Maximus VII Gene is only around £145, the positioning in the middle of the PC Mark graphs, the test that really shows how it will be in daily use, emphasises the performance available from such a small package. It's matching some heavy hitters without a flinch.

Vantage

ASUS Maximus VII Gene Review

7 Pro

ASUS Maximus VII Gene Review  

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 Next»

Most Recent Comments

08-08-2014, 05:40:32

tinytomlogan
http://www.overclock3d.net/gfx/artic...092440821l.jpg

Are you in the mood for a Z97 motherboard and all the goodness it has to offer, but require a more compact form-factor? Enter the Gene.


Read more on the Asus Republic of Gamers Maximus VII Gene Review here

08-08-2014, 06:15:26

JR23
Wooooo, i've been waiting for this!

JR

08-08-2014, 06:17:15

MaddenShadow
First time in a while, Im gonna read through a full review

08-08-2014, 06:53:37

mdavidat
I'm just disappointed that there is no word on the mPCIe Combo card that we find on the Formula and on the Z87 version. And I can't even find it stand-alone to buy.

I would need wifi...

Would appreciate any advice.

Cheers

08-08-2014, 06:56:01

tinytomlogan
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdavidat View Post
I'm just disappointed that there is no word on the mPCIe Combo card that we find on the Formula and on the Z87 version. And I can't even find it stand-alone to buy.

I would need wifi...

Would appreciate any advice.

Cheers
Home plugs.

08-08-2014, 07:07:23

Bazzel001
Aside from the sound how much different is it from the vi gene? The z87 to z97 jump seems very small

08-08-2014, 07:54:09

tinytomlogan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bazzel001 View Post
Aside from the sound how much different is it from the vi gene? The z87 to z97 jump seems very small
It is, just like the CPU's were

08-08-2014, 14:07:57

Asen
Tom, how could it have
Supports NVIDIA® Quad-GPU SLI™ Technology
Supports AMD Quad-GPU CrossFireX™ Technology
if there are only two PCI-E lanes?

08-08-2014, 14:10:49

JR23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Asen View Post
Tom, how could it have
Supports NVIDIA® Quad-GPU SLI™ Technology
Supports AMD Quad-GPU CrossFireX™ Technology
if there are only two PCI-E lanes?
Two 690's or two R9 295X2's.

JR

11-08-2014, 21:37:11

ccaution
M.2 implementation is rather shitty on those new ASUS.

It's x2 PCI express 2.0 and no space for Μ.2 2280. Put it head to head with the latest e.g. AsRock on a M.2 fast ssd pc mark - and you too shall see...

Lovely board - apart from that ^ and lovely review.

Tom do ever MM the vcore on those? ASUS are generally running pretty close to cpuz indicated, so that's a plus on the o/c side of the board...

16-08-2014, 15:13:45

I2oberts
Seriously loving this board! Thinking of building a m-atx rig as I haven't got the space for a mid tower let alone a full tower monster..
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.