Asus ROG Crosshair IV Formula

System Wide Benchmarks


Unfortunately our HIS Radeon HD 5850 was unavailable during the timeframe that the M4A89GTD PRO was being tested. As a result, there is no comparison data available for the following benchmarks.

Passmark paints a picture about the system as a whole by testing processor, memory, hard disk drive, optical drive and graphics card.

Overall scores north of 1500 indicate a very capable machine. The results indicated at both Stock and Overclocked speeds are exactly as one would expect them.

PCMark Vantage

PCMark Vantage is Futuremark's flagship "System Wide" benchmark. With a large focus on day to day operations, it's an excellent means of judging the capability of a computer as a whole.

Our test setup performed exceedingly well across all testing suites. The effects of the Phenom II's 15% overclock is all too apparent

3DMark06

Futuremark's 3DMark06 is a means of testing a system's capability as a gaming machine. It has aged a little, however remains to be an excellent benchmark for all round 3D testing. 

While at stock speeds the system still performs admirably, however the overclocked Phenom II affords a considerable lead here.

3DMark Vantage

3DMark Vantage is Futuremarks flagship gaming oriented benchmark at present and is considered to be a demanding one at that. Our tests were carried out under the "Performance" prefix.

A 3DMark Vantage score of ~13,000 in performance mode is exactly what we'd expect a Radeon HD 5850 based machine to achieve. Impressive results thus far...

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next»

Most Recent Comments

26-04-2010, 23:11:36

tinytomlogan
Its finally time to find out how good this board really is!

Continue Reading

27-04-2010, 00:32:17

I Hunta x
Mmmm pretty damn sexy mobo, any news on the Extreme? ( / Release dates?)

27-04-2010, 01:02:38

Warzone
Wow, this is cheap for a ROG and that is, if it does turn out to launch around this price.

I suspect the Extreme would be more, am guessing around ~200?

27-04-2010, 01:33:23

I Hunta x
Yeah i was thinking around the 225 mark, got a few months till my course starts so more than enough time for some more boards running the new chipset to come out and compare the performance/overclocks, i just hope these keep ahead of them as "Well it is the best board i can buy for it" is more than a good enough excuse to buy such a good looking mobo.

27-04-2010, 03:31:58

alexhull24
Compared to intel offerings with similar features, 167 seems like good value to me. Compared to other AMD boards it's a little pricey, but the performance looks hard to beat.

27-04-2010, 06:13:25

tinytomlogan
Its a very nice board, Im a sucker for good looks it does kinda help its a doddle to use aswell.

27-04-2010, 06:47:18

alexhull24
The inbuilt overclocking features seem quite well executed considering it's such a fine art with a wide range of chips out there. Certainly good to get someone started.

I'm glad they adopted the red/black colours, looks nicer than the C3F imo and brings it into line with the intel boards.

27-04-2010, 07:21:15

tinytomlogan
Ive been saying for a long time that AMD need better motherboards, the Crosshairs seem to be the motherboards I was hoping for both in performace and most importantly looks.

27-04-2010, 11:55:03

Nelly
My first Asus motherboard in 5 years which was an AMD board i.e. Asus A8N-Sli Premium which worked 8+ hours a day for over 4 years before I sold it for only 40 less than I bought it for!

I've never been one for motherboard looks but I must admit I did get suckered in, was the first thing that caught my eye about it, just waiting for my 1090T to arrive - can't wait to get it hooked up.

The worse review I've seen so far out of everyones is bit-tech, lack of depth, lack of benchmarks, lack of detail etc.

Enjoyed the review, can't find fault with it to be honest, not just saying that either if I thought it was crap I would say so.

27-04-2010, 14:31:56

delusion77
Looks like a sick board. If I didnt already have an i7, Id go for this board and the 1090T no questions asked

28-04-2010, 15:31:29

barkaway
it would have been nice if U had tested the 8GB green set dominator from corsair with this nice board8)

29-04-2010, 06:33:24

tinytomlogan
We cant test everything when the first review goes live dude

29-04-2010, 06:37:16

barkaway
Cant is such an ugly word

29-04-2010, 06:38:21

AMD_PBz
Well I have said 8gb kit which I'll be more than happy to give a full run down once the extreme board becomes available

29-04-2010, 06:57:05

barkaway
the reason why i want em to test the 8GB set is that i have one myself, but i have never had the chance to test it cause i dont have the motherboard for it

not yet anyways:-P

29-04-2010, 07:04:40

tinytomlogan
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='barkaway'
the reason why i want em to test the 8GB set is that i have one myself, but i have never had the chance to test it cause i dont have the motherboard for it

not yet anyways:-P
What I said dude is we have 1 review up for the Hex, there will be more to come. Patience young padawan.

29-04-2010, 07:13:50

barkaway
hey i am patient, bt not that young:-P
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.