ASUS P8-Z77V Pro Sandy Bridge Review

SiSoft Sandra

ASUS P8-Z77V Pro Review

SiSoft Sandra

Sandra is brilliant at separating the CPU from the rest of the hardware and because of this we see that on the Z77 we get exactly the performance we've seen on the earlier chipsets. It's so heavily reliant upon clock speed that you can almost work out the overclock we managed to achieve on each motherboard merely by looking at the end result.

Processor Arithmetic


Processor MultiMedia

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next»

Most Recent Comments

08-04-2012, 04:19:17


Prior to the release of the 3rd Gen Intel CPUs we have the Z77 Chipset. What does it bring to the table?

Continue Reading

08-04-2012, 05:56:59

nice review, as ever

08-04-2012, 06:27:26

What he said!

08-04-2012, 06:30:47

Great review, enjoyed it. So those with a P67 board could benefit with this as an upgrade? Are we getting an X79 review soon also?

08-04-2012, 06:59:04

Nice looking board, i'm looking forward to the GD65 review (if there is one) because i'll be grabbing one so I can finally get rid of this H61 board i'm using and get back to doing some overclocking

Also looking forward to seeing if these boards give any benefit over SB with an IB CPU, from what I have read Z77 boards are better for overclocking IB at lower voltages than P67 and Z68.

08-04-2012, 08:04:05

Very good reveiw

08-04-2012, 09:43:11

good read great review

08-04-2012, 11:50:43

mini me
Awesome review as always

08-04-2012, 17:48:34

I hope there will be a review of MSI's offering soon, a lot of the time with technology I always seem to pick the wrong stuff, and this lack of coverage has me a bit worried

09-04-2012, 14:12:02

Was hoping for the gold award but hey silver is great nonetheless.

16-04-2012, 01:45:38

Cheers for the quality review.

16-04-2012, 07:58:25

Nice review, the boards look nicer and nicer imo

17-04-2012, 03:04:11

another great review.... hopefully you re-review it T when Ivy "k"series is in your hand


Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.