ASUS P6X58D-E Review

Gaming Benchmarks

ASUS P6X58D-E  Review

Gaming Benchmarks

As more and more gamers use decent sized monitors these days, and this isn't a test of the graphics card alone, we're test 3D Mark Vantage at High settings to show the CPU score in the most useful state. Again we find a score a third larger than the stock settings. This is definitely a good overclocking board.

 

Games

Both Dirt 2 and Crysis Warhead are more reliant upon the graphics card than the motherboard as such, we're including the results for completeness sake. Naturally with a bigger CPU speed you have a better minimum frame rate but the other scores remain roughly similar.

 

 

Finally Unigine really pounds the entire system with some amazing DX11 eye candy. Despite this being a "synthetic" test it gives results similar to our gaming ones.

«Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next»

Most Recent Comments

24-05-2010, 05:52:56

tinytomlogan
ASUS have given us an E version of their excellent P6X58D Premium. Is it a bargain or a cut too far?

Continue Reading

24-05-2010, 06:08:09

Sunny Sahota
nice to see that some of can get up for work early in the morning lol

24-05-2010, 06:20:23

Sunny Sahota
If I was looking at building an i7 980x rig, would the Premium be the better board to take based purely on the processor?

24-05-2010, 06:21:11

tinytomlogan
Wouldnt make any difference in that respect tbh.

24-05-2010, 16:00:39

Sunny Sahota
hmm might look in to getting this over the R3E if its not in stock by the time I come round to buying it. looks like a fantastic board. thansk for the great review

25-05-2010, 03:15:16

GrimReaper
Nice board! how much does it retail for?

25-05-2010, 03:18:58

Sunny Sahota

25-05-2010, 11:35:59

VonBlade
Quote:
Originally Posted by name='GrimReaper'
Nice board! how much does it retail for?
At the top of every review alongside the authors name is the current price.

22-01-2011, 08:30:45

Hribi
I love these motherboard the price/performance for me ist the best!!!
Reply
x

Register for the OC3D Newsletter

Subscribing to the OC3D newsletter will keep you up-to-date on the latest technology reviews, competitions and goings-on at Overclock3D. We won't share your email address with ANYONE, and we will only email you with updates on site news, reviews, and competitions and you can unsubscribe easily at any time.

Simply enter your name and email address into the box below and be sure to click on the links in the confirmation emails that will arrive in your e-mail shortly after to complete the registration.

If you run into any problems, just drop us a message on the forums.